Bird Art - Entry for Feathered Friends, Contest 34

This is my entry for the 34th contest held in the group Feathered Friends. This week's entry asks for art of birds.

Since me and my family live near the Amazon, we see lots of interesting birds, some of which are toucans. A long time ago we happened to find a beautiful toucan resting in a tree in our front yard! I was able to take a picture of it (the picture is at the end of this post), and my sister decided to paint it. Thus this isn't my work, but my sister's work. I am only posting it for her to this group because she doesn't have a Hive account. If her work was to win anything, it would go to her.

I am not exactly sure what the name of this toucan is. Looking through my bird book, I found two birds that were almost exactly the same; I couldn't tell which one this bird was. The two possible names of this bird are the Channel-billed Toucan, and the White-throated Toucan.

The picture below is the entry for this contest.
IMG_2105.JPG

In the picture below you can see my sister as she holds up her finished work. At only 12 years of age she can paint beautiful paintings like this one in only an hour!
IMG_2106.JPG

The original picture my sister painted is below, such a beautiful bird it is. I would have to say one of the best things about living in Ecuador is all the interesting animals you encounter.

IMG_2974.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency