SMAP Contest Round 36: Duck eye

Every week @nelinoeva hosts a fun contest in the Feathered Friends Community. This week's theme is Bird Eye.

As much as I really wanted to feature crow eyes for the contest, I couldn't resist this duck.
She has such beautiful orange eyes that perfectly match her bill, which happened to have some downy fuzz stuck to it.
DSC_5831.JPG
It's the latest in summer molt fashion, don't you know...
DSC_5833.JPG
Her buddy was dozing, eyes closed.
DSC_5835.JPG
Oops, I woke her up. Their eyes aren't brilliant at all in the shade.
DSC_5839.JPG
Rock Pigeons have really cool eyes, too.
DSC_4389 1.JPG
And I really like Scrub Jay eyes. They are so full of scrutiny. I have yet to get a shot that really features their color, though. I think they a dark brown, but they look like black vinyl here.
DSC_4323.JPG
But it's the deep amber soul pools of the American Crow that are my favorite.
DSC_6289.JPG


Thanks for checking out my entry to the #smap contest! You can use the link at the beginning of the post to see the rules if you want to enter. It ends Sunday, so you still have time. Your pictures don't need to be professional quality, either, just fun and/or interesting.
DSC_9199.jpg
instagram: @se_pdx_crows
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency