Came for the Fuchsias, Stayed for the Birds

Welcome to #FeatheredFriends !

Today I Have Hummingbirds for Your Viewing Pleasure.

Buzz on over to the #featheredfriends community and join

@melinda010100
@nelinoeva
@barbara-orenya
and the rest of the gang at #featheredfrinds for all your feathered odds and ends.

IMG_4240 (2).jpg

I was at a local park today imaging some giant Fuchsias when dozens of birds showed up giving me the opportunity to get some bird images for all my #featheredfriends as well as the Fuchsias for the gang at #alwaysa flower.


I switched over to my Sigma 150-600 mm telephoto lens and started capturing images.
There were a bunch of Hummingbirds in the garden today and I did my best to capture them for you o.o


IMG_4237 (2).jpg

With limited success I might add... An hour or so work, an aching arm from holding up 5 lbs. of lens and camera trying to get fast moving, never stopping targets... I got 6 usable images lol

IMG_4238 (2).jpg

I had to work for these so I hope you all enjoy them =P
It's also a little breezy today so everything is moving today so I'm running a high shutter speed to freeze everything as much as possible.


IMG_4258 (3).jpg

Doe !!!
Stupid Stick !


Believe it or not Hummingbirds are some feisty, poop talkin, little scrappers and most of these are more interested in fighting than feeding today.

IMG_4261 (2).jpg

Oh finally, one stops for more than .5 seconds

IMG_4263 (2).jpg

It was tough shoot as my auto focus was having fits trying to focus among the tree branches and such, moving ones at that, Keep focusing on little branches in front or behind the subject increasing my blurry bird collection.

I did get some nice images of the Robins and Sparrows hanging out all over the garden.
I'll be posting those images over the next couple days


Have a great week everyone. =P

IMG_4242 (2).jpg

Thanks for visiting my post. If you enjoyed it please consider upvoting and following

signature5d79548f8ccab.gif5CEvyaAfMXddUWr7RJhsn4rDdssSqwsN4Ci78ebXixAE6Wf8vt19MjjGZNVNHehSjjRDtMrAw69yQfc2n.png

Unless Otherwise Noted:
All Images Original by Me, All Rights Reserved.
Chromium AutographOnline Signature Maker

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency