Up close with a Sulfur Crested Cockatoo

I was just thinking of one of the birds I find so amazing, and that is the Cockatoo.
I don't know what it is about them but I am always so drawn to them.

IMGP5283.jpg

In this case I'd like you all to say hello to the Sulfur Crested Cockatoo!

IMGP5311.jpg

Something you may notice is, that they are not pure white, but do have a hint of their crest colour within their main body. In this case a yellow colour for the Sulfur Crested Cockatoo

IMGP7109.jpg

The one thing I have noticed is playful they can be when they have a visitor. Where one decided to totally befriend me one day. I honestly think if I wanted to, I could have walked out with them on my shoulder and they would have been quite content. Not that their human would have been too happy about that one!

IMGP8586.jpg

I think though, it is one of those time where I really don't have much I can say beyond just to enjoy the images. As they are just so photogenic, friendly and sociable birds.

IMGP8590.jpg

IMGP8591.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency