Show me a photo - Rapture - Up close with

So I was considering what to enter for a bird of pray, and doing my best not to go all Klingon, I thought about the ones I have seen within the UK.

So I give you an up close and very personal meeting, eye to eye, with an Eagle Owl!

IMGP8951.jpg

The remarkable detailing on their eye colours just makes them so striking. And also unlike what we are often told, this one is very much a day lurker.

IMGP0646.jpg

IMGP8947.JPG

EVery summer in Scotland there is an event called the Royal Highland Show, which is mainly about showcasing the farming industry within Scotland

IMGP9612.jpg

within that, you get a bird of prey showings and it gives this lovely opportunity to get up close and sometimes really personal with the birds that they consider safe. Which is often the baby owl like this one below!

IMGP9119.jpg

I know that these are mostly just portrait shots, but when it comes to owls, they are just so stunning and its so hard to say no in taking these type of images.

IMGP8247.jpg

And as we end there, you may also have noticed, an eye colour change too between the two types of owl.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency