Feathered Friends - Thrush hideout

Feathered Friends - Thrush hideout.

Welcome friends in the Feathered Friends community!

Two days ago, I was able to communicate from close range with magnificent blackbirds who took refuge in an old, very old and unkempt park in the backyard of the children's hospital in our city.

It so happened that my son was hospitalized and my wife and I visited him.

As a rule, this was the time towards the end of the day.

Sometimes, while my son was going through the procedures, I had time to walk through the thickets of this park and look for birds.

In fact, I went to their voices.

It was very difficult not to hear the magnificent singing of thrushes under the crowns of ancient trees.

As it turned out, there were many blackbirds, but only one of them let me close to him and I was able to take a series of photographs, which you will see below.

Look at this beautiful bird. It is a pity that I cannot convey the music of her song using photographs.

2021-07-16-13-12-11.jpg

This is the moment when the song of the thrush poured through the old park.

2021-07-16-13-13-58.jpg

This thrush was a little shy and when he noticed that I was listening to his song, he turned his back on me.

2021-07-16-13-04-28.jpg

Look at this nice color on his neck.

2021-07-16-13-10-19.jpg

The thrush allowed me to walk around the tree and look at it from different angles.

2021-07-16-13-07-58.jpg

But, everything comes to an end, apparently, he saw something interesting in the grass and flew there, but he was able to say goodbye to me.

2021-07-16-13-01-31.jpg

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera.

I edited a photo in the program PhotoDirector, which I also installed on my smartphone.

Author @barski
Ukraine

For my publications, I do not use stock photographs, it is fundamentally important for me to use photographs that I have made with my own hands for publication and I can name them - authorial work.

You can go to our blog on the Hive platform by clicking on the bee.

bEEEEEEE.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency