If A Time Machine Was Available, I'd Be On My Way!

Traveling to unknown places has never been my gig. I'm not saying that I have never left my backyard. I have visited some really nice places in the past, including Aruba and the Dominican Republic.
Before @farm-mom and I started having children, we spent 7 weeks on the road while traveling cross-country.
Now that I think of it, I guess that we had really started our family just months before our 7-week road trip, as Jackie O Silver was 3 months pregnant with our first child.
I'm kind of a homebody and have never yearned to experience other cultures.

pyramid.png

But, for years there is one place that I have wished I could visit by just jumping into a Time Machine, avoiding all of the craziness involved with gallivanting around the globe. The Great Pyramids of Giza have always fascinated me.
There are many theories on just how these magnificent structures were constructed. Some believe that aliens built Khufu's Pyramids while many theorize that it was built on the backs of slaves.
Recent scholars have found records that dispel the notion that the Great Pyramids were built using slave labor, but rather by an army of Egyptian workers, both laborers, and skilled workers who came from all over Egypt and were paid for their efforts.
image.png

This structure is the only one that still stands when referring to the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. It is considered to be an engineering marvel even by today's standards.

image.png

The Great Pyramids of Egypt were built over a 20 year period. The structure was built using 2.3 million tons of limestone blocks, weighing anywhere from 2 tons to 60 tons apiece.

If this world we live in were to become a place where its inhabitants were able to live in peace, then just maybe I would visit my Dream Destination, The Great Pyramids of Egypt, but until then I think I'll keep all of my travels restricted to the United States of America.

Many thanks to the people at the helm of this wonderful community, @lizelle, @papilloncharity, @ericvancewalton, @tarazkp, and @fionasfavourites.
Due to your tireless efforts, you have taken all of us to many Dream Destinations as we enjoy each other's fantasies. For some #Silver #Bloggers I hope your fantasies become a reality.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency