Join the party ?

Cheers !!

20211013_213227.jpg

Exhausted with so much work, I felt a party was much needed to refresh. The government has come back up again with night curfews - to prevent any celebration and gathering during this festival season. As I said, Dussehra is the biggest festival in my place, and many puja pandals come up with eye catching decorations, that involves millions of rupees. The decoration involves gold / silver foils and looks very attractive. So the crowd goes to watch them. So the govt spoiled all the plan but hey, we found out a way to celebrate.

Mr Sanjay joined me in the party - we had a plan to do the party since long, and this was a perfect opportunity - when no one was at home. One other family friend also joined us late. My family knows, that I drink, but as a matter of rule, I never drink in front of the kids. Not until at least they are grown up. Sanjay did a pretty good job to find out all the matching foods - the starters that included mutton, chicken and prawn cutlets. And I arranged some fruits, cashew and cucumber . They are must to have in our parties. Some times, we even prepare some boiled vegetables, but buying in exact quantity was not an easy task.

I use to get the Chivas from duty free shops - when ever anyone in friends circle goes abroad, I tell them to get couple for me - you can bring only two bottles. Had a big stock, which has now reduced to this last bottle. The 21 years matured is the one I like most. And then the Black Label is the next brand that I like. One of my friend supplies them ( don't ask me who or how).

Doing a party with similar minded people is very important - at least I believe that. Some people go to very highs and bad talks after being drunk and I think, that's not the kind of party, I would join. It should all be fun and relaxing. Also I don't go for other brands usually even if many friends call, I tell them, I won't go if these brands are not available. So as a result, we have very limited companies, with which we do such parties. And that too, its very limited - may be 5-6 times in a year. We spend lot of money in other things, so why not drink good brands, when we do limited parties.

The only exception is Marriage parties - Bacardi is my choice for those occasions - It gives a quick throttle to dance for 1-2 hours. It's super fun, to drink and dance - without that throttle we barely can dance. But if its a relaxing party, go for these brands - small pegs over few hours gives the perfect mood. What's your choice of drinks ? I would like to hear how you do parties.

20211013_213641.jpg

20211013_221921.jpg

20211013_222531.jpg

20211013_215716.jpg

20211013_222525.jpg

20211013_213130.jpg

20211013_222537.jpg

20211014_002737.jpg

The party went for around 4 hours and ended with this dinner - the morning was refreshing. The house work has come to a logical split - waiting for the weather to dry for doing the final painting.

20211013_213209.jpg

20211013_123330.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency