Happy Daughters' Day

My perception changed with my daughter's birth

20210926_131113.jpg

She wanted me on the daughters' day, so I had to come and spend few days with my daughter. She is like me, most of her habits, activity, sleeping pattern, mood and even color may be. Some say, she looks like my wife, some say she look like me. But she is very hard working and courageous. She is always ahead when it comes to bravery. I have posted earlier about a bat entering our house. My wife / son are little fearful, and he never comes ahead. But my little angel is very brave, to deal with any situation. She is very sharp as well as very much caring.

I remember, before she was born, we had disagreements about the second child. I always was in favor of a second son, but my wife desperately wished for a daughter. My perception of girls was entirely different at that time. I used to think that sons are more courageous, they can deal with every hardship, they are cleverer than girls, they are strength. And girls are weak, and have to go through many social restrictions and are a burden. Probably this was the reason, my wife won over me. To change my perception about girls, God has given us this little angel. Every day before her birth, my wife used to ask me, tell me if it will be a daughter and I was like, no, it has to be a son. But today, I thank God, to make her right. She was so desperate that, she asked the doctor to tell her immediately and the doctor did so - gave the news to her first, even though we were all waiting for a son.

She has perfection in her blood - she is our alarm - need to remind something, she is more trustworthy than the alarm. She is very good in education as well - I can feel, she will definitely do better than my son, in education. And being the second child, she is smarter - and being the smallest one in the family , she has to listen to everyone, which she does. She is modern in her thoughts, but she loves our tradition as well. She tries to find out, what could be the reason behind these traditions and asks lot of questions. It's good to teach them the value of these traditions. I wish, God give a daughter to every one - the love of a daughter is a lot different than the son. As the son grow, they will be less caring, but the daughter's love is for ever. My wife is the only child of her family and she loves her father more than anything. Probably every daughter love their father more than anyone else. It's very different experience which we can only feel if we have a daughter and may be God was kind with me to bless her.

20210926_131356.jpg

20210926_131423.jpg

20210926_131434.jpg

20210926_131001.jpg

20210926_131019.jpg

20210926_131116.jpg

20210926_131754.jpg

We went for lot of shopping for her for two days and also had lunch at our favorite hotel today. Will post about the food soon..It was one of a kind experience.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency