Living Difficult Circumstances - I feel blessed

Yesterday was a strange day for me because though I have been feeling bad due to all the pains and syntoms of the cancer I am suffering, I felt happy and full of joy. I felt that I have to treat people in a different manner. I felt I had to be more patient and give a special treat to needed people.

The day before, I told one of my children that I was feeling lonely. Today I realized that God litsens to us. I started counting my blessings because so many people were doing things for me, and I wasn't noticing it. One of my children always prepares my meals, my eldest son always takes me to see the doctor, the youngest one gives me a cuddle and a kiss every single day. My son in Mexico ran a raffle to collect money for my expenses, my husband never leaves me alone, my daughter in law combs my hair and my grandchildren always come to cuddle and kiss me.

Today a friend came home with some gifts for me and for my family. He brought some pumpkins and two bags of corn of his own orchard. Another friend brought me avocados and chillies. I didn't know where to place everything, too much food makes me nervous, so I decided to give away some of them. When I opened the refrigerator I saw coconuts, strawberries, carrots, zucchinis, and many vegetables, apart from chicken, meat, and many other types of food I could buy.

I kept meditating about my blessings, and I have been able to write this publication thinking about those people who have made possible all the help I have been needing for my health expenses. A friend of my son in Mexico also made a raffle to collect money for my surgery. She sent me the entire money she collected; it wasn't much, but her heart told me the kind of person she is. Many people have been depositing money in my husband accounts to help me, and some relatives are helping too.

No matter how little people do for you, but the heart they have tell you how much they are concerned. When you ask people for money they may give it or not, but when you don't ask and you receive it, it is more significant. My children have received so many messages of consolation from their friends about my health condition that they have made them cry.

In these difficult times when humanity has gone through this global pandemic, the situation have made people more conscious about the needs of others, and are more willing to help. I am thankful to be one of those people, a person who has received many kindnesses from family, friends and people I don't know. I hope I can have the same attitude with the people who need my help.

When you feel bad or depressed for whatever reason, count your blessings and you will see that there are many things to feel good about. Another thing that works is to be able to help others in their difficulties, it makes you feel better and today by being helped by many, I have been able to be on the other side, and I feel greatly blessed.

All my photos belong to my family album.

Thanks for reading this publication.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency