Friday Files: the swallows are back

One swallow doth not a summer make. It does, however make spring! This chap and two others greeted me yesterday morning as I drew the curtains.

I miss their swooping around with their whistles and trills when they leave.

Some of yesterday and the last few months' work product. It was, as you see, a long list.

Cured and pickled olives that were a gift and tapenade. Yes, these are the olives of about four months ago...

Oh, and check the new labels!!

For this week's plant-based jar salad: a French style barley and lentil salad.* All available at the market.

*When I gave The Husband a taste test, he asked what was for supper. He was delighted when there was too much for those jars and not enough for a fifth....

Until next time, be well
Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa

Photo: Selma







Post Script

  • In search of English writing, research and editing services?
    Look no further: I will help you with writing emails and reports, academic and white papers formal grammar, spelling and punctuation
    more information here.

  • If this post might seem familiar, it's because I'm doing two things:
  1. re-vamping old recipes. As I do this, I plan to add them in a file format that you can download and print. If you download recipes, buy me a coffee. Or better yet, a glass of wine....?
  2. and "re-capturing" nearly two years' worth of posts.
  • I blog to the Hive blockchain using a number of decentralised appplications. From Wordpress, I use the Exxp Wordpress plugin. If this rocks your socks, click on the image below to sign up


    Image: @traciyork

  • Join Hive using this link and then join us in the Silver Bloggers' community by clicking here.

    Silver Bloggers footer banner 300 x 150.jpg

  • I also share my occasional instagram posts to te crypto blockchain using the new, and really nifty phone app, Dapplr. On your phone, click here or on the icon, and give it a go.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency