Blog of the Week - "Memories of things dear to the heart": @bartolomee

Hello, my friends!

I run to already departing from the station train of our Contest - Themes of the week «Memories of things dear to the heart».

I jump into the last car and catch my breath – I think I managed it!

Today, my story will be about two things dear to my heart.

There are good memories associated with these things, which look so small.

These memories take me back to my childhood!

Childhood toy

When I was a kid, I was friends with a boy named Tomaz.

My mother Valentina and my mother Tomaza Bell lived in the town of Shevchenko next door and were also friends.

You know how our moms met?
In the maternity ward!

The thing is, Tomaz and I were born on the same day! July 28th!

Our moms were in the same maternity ward.

Since then, Tomaz and I are friends and often celebrate our birthdays together 😍

dsc00250.jpg
Tomaz as a child

Tomaz and Aunt Bella now live in the city of Pyatigorsk.

But I wanted to tell you about a toy from my childhood...

Once, when Tomaz and I were little kids, our moms gave us the same stuffed animal.

A toy was given to me.
And the other one is the same for Tomaz.

It was a big brown monkey!
The monkey had long arms and legs. Funny toy!

dsc00242.jpg

I named my monkey Chika.

Chica once wore a bright yellow apron with a pocket.

Then those toy clothes got lost.

I knitted a lot of funny clothes for a toy - sweaters, pants, scarves.
But eventually, they disappeared...

I loved my toy monkey very much. It was the most precious toy of my heart.

dsc00243.jpg

My childhood friend Tomaz doesn’t have the toy monkey he gave us as a kid for our birthday...

I still have my Chica!

How many years has it been? About 50 years...
Can you imagine the rarity of my childhood toy!

Now Chika’s monkey is sitting proudly in the chair.

dsc00241.jpg

When I look at the toy, I remember my happy childhood in the city of Shevchenko...

Olympic souvenir for my grandfather

The second thing that’s very dear to the heart...

With this beautiful souvenir are the memories of my beloved grandfather Mikhail!

When I was a kid, I used to love spending all summer in my grandfather’s village.

This village was located in the north of Russia, in the Kostroma region.

It was very hot in Shevchenko during the summer. So my mother took me to a cool place - a village - to visit my grandfather.

Grandpa used to play with me, and we used to go swimming in the river, and in the woods, we’d pick mushrooms and berries.

dsc00257.jpg

In 1980, I gave my grandfather this gift for his birthday.

It’s a little nickel-plated barrel with three cups.

1.jpg

You can pour wine in this keg.
If you turn the tap on the barrel, the wine will flow into the glass!

This beautiful souvenir was issued in honor of the 1980 Olympic Games in Moscow.

2.jpg

You see, the cask bears the symbolism of the 80 Olympics? Olympic rings. The symbolism of Moscow.

How I enjoyed my grandfather’s gift!

He was always admiring the keg. He put it in the closet!

dsc00256.jpg

When my grandfather died, my mother took this Olympic souvenir from my grandfather’s house.

This is the memory of my grandfather...
_.png

I told you the simple things that are dear to my heart.

This is just a soft toy and an Olympic souvenir…
@bartolomee
But these things help me keep the memory of my childhood, my own grandfather...
_.jpg

_.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency