#Bow Blogg of the week -My dream retirement destination - A simple lifestyle.

Blog of the week # Bow - My dream retirement destination
Slowly catching up on what's going on in Hive Communities; after my internet decided to play dead this week, leaving me feeling frustrated and cut off from the world.
The most infuriating part was trying to sort the problem out over the phone; eventually via a recorded voice, I was given a WhatsApp number to communicate with my service provider, only to find myself arguing with "Willie the Bot", not realizing Willie is actually a robot.
Omg!..... I felt like "Cheryl the Clot". Willie actually taught me a few things about modern technology in communications, we have become quite good friends. Lol!!!
After all the crazy trials and tribulations in sorting the problem out, I'm happy to say all's well that ends well.

I must say, my imagination ran away with me a little on the theme of the week "My dream retirement destination". The one dream Peter and I have had for years, is to move to the West Coast of our beautiful country South Africa, and live in a Fisherman's Cottage on the beach in Paternoster, a quaint little Fishing Village on the West Coast.

cottage.jpg
Water color painting of my dream cottage by Peter Wink. The fish hanging on a line, is called "Boggoms", dried fish, if one ignores the pungent fishy smell, (not everyone's taste), I can assure you it's lovely to eat, full of omega 3 and 6.

fisherman.jpg
Acrylic painting done by Cheryl Wink (that's me @artywink) of fisherman getting ready to go out into the sea to fish for their living.
There is nothing more delicious than fresh fish from the ocean, soaked in a thick beer batter and deep fried in oil, or just grilled over a fire with freshly baked bread rolls, both deliciously awesome.
I don't want much in my retirement destination, just the simple things of life. A warm bed, the soothing sound of the waves to lull me to sleep, a stove for "Silver Mamma Chef" to cook up her recipes for anyone who would stop by. As we rarely lay and soak in a bath, a little shower would do just fine, a studio outside or in, to do our art work, most importantly of cause, a little corner space for my computer to finish my "Romantic Novel", and communicate with my Hivien friends, keeping me up to date with the world.

seal hout bay.jpeg
What more could one want than retire to a simple life making some fury friends, like Albert the Seal, he is just to adorable. Albert lives in the Bay, and loves posing to have his picture taken, he's a bit of a show off. Lol!!
Well dear friends, that's my dream retirement destination, a little fisherman's cottage by the sea in Paternoster, West coast of South Africa, to be free and one with nature. Unfortunately, or fortunately, I don't know which, whether it is a good thing or a bad thing. I am a bit of a "Romanticist", sorry!! can't help it, that is who I am.
Thank you for the opportunity to share my dream with you.

Hive animated divider 1.gif

HIVE SILVER BLOGGERS SUBSCRIPTION LINK:

If you're between the ages of 40 and 100 and have a passion for blogging and cryptocurrency plus have some wisdom to share, please stop by and subscribe to the new exciting Hive Silver Bloggers Community that is already attracting some of the best talent here on Hive.

Hive animated divider 1.gif

Thank you for stopping by.

All photos property of @artywink
Original content by @artywink

@hive-106316/new-theme-blog-of-the-week-for-monday-23-august-2021

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency