Market Friday joy in the Post Office

Usually when I go to the local Post Office (PO) it is for one thing only, to do posting business. Probably like most people do!. You know stuff, like the sending off a parcel and the buying of stamps for the occasional letter, birthday card etc.

It is always handy to have a stamp or 2 on hand. I don't think that I am on my own with this attitude. Getting a list of jobs done in the quickest time possible is my usual shopping mode. I am an in and out kind of girl.

Here is my local Australian PO, not very impressive looking but am stoked with the great reflections, it was not intentional as I was too busy with centring.

All Photos - 1 of 1 (11).jpeg

But, today was different, I was feeling relaxed and mellow, open to browsing. Anyway the long line of customers was moving slowly so I decided to check out the huge variety of items on display.

I wondered whether I was in the PO, not a gift shop. The little displays were eye catching, some of which proved to be tempting.

All Photos - 1 of 1 (3).jpeg

I could see this cushion on the bench seat at my front door!

All Photos - 1 of 1 (5).jpeg

The attractive water bottles reminded me that I had misplaced mine a while ago and it entered my mind that perhaps it was time to buy another. They are really attractive water bottles for $19 each.

All Photos - 1 of 1 (6).jpeg

Being a #silverblogger grandmother of 2 little boys I definitely stopped here at this point. Little ones love soft cuddly toys as does their big sook of a Weimaraner, Willow. She sneaks them to take to her bed for a good chew.

All Photos - 1 of 1 (7).jpeg

But, I am really tempted to buy these two hooded blankets, they would love them.

All Photos - 1 of 1 (8).jpeg

Then my attention was distracted with these exercise work-outs sitting on postal boxes. Would it be something I actually use I wondered as I contemplated how much they cost? I always find it a catch seeing such extra fit young people looking terrific and super gorgeous. I have fell for this before so I put them back and walked on.

All Photos - 1 of 1 (1).jpeg

All Photos - 1 of 1.jpeg

Even though the line was getting shorter I was more than happy with a #marketFriday explore.

All Photos - 1 of 1 (2).jpeg

And anyway I was too caught up with the vision of doing craft with the boys. Maybe the fun tasks can be done in stages? Or maybe this is a fun buy in a couple of years? I was thankfully not talking out loud for everyone to join in as I always find someone enjoys a chat.

All Photos - 1 of 1 (9).jpeg

All Photos - 1 of 1 (10).jpeg

The PO has always sold children's books which are very tempting to stop and flick through the pages. I am a ardent buyer of books for little ones.

Library - 1 of 1 (1).jpeg

Library - 1 of 1.jpeg

I picked up the Patricia Cornwall novel to flick through and check the price, which was reasonable at $14.95.

Library - 1 of 1 (2).jpeg

I have to confess it was a fun look around the PO today, entertaining and productive in every way. I confess that my intuitive feeling that there was something for me today proved very right as I bought the water bottle with lemons and bees.

All Photos - 1 of 1.jpeg

And thus finished my #marketFriday fun at the PO. Even though it is presenting as a variety gift shop it still sells envelopes and stationary equipment which I am sure people do buy. I imagine sticky tape and envelopes/bags are often used when organising a letter or parcel for posting.

Library - 1 of 1 (3).jpeg

Library - 1 of 1 (4).jpeg

Thanks for joining me in my PO browsing, it was an unexpected and unplanned and maybe not to be repeated for a while. But at least I now know the range of gifts available in this shop which can only be helpful when buying presents for specific friends and family members.

Obviously you are never too old to learn something new. My walk around the PO showed me that no longer are specific items bought in certain shops. The PO sells a multitude of products, it can be classified as a book shop, a news agency, a gift shop, a toy shop, fitness gym all rolled into one. I have a feeling that I will be back to buy 2 cuddly hoody blankets I am thinking.

Regards, this silver bronze #silverblooger shopper is now signing off

ooooooooooooooooooOOOOOOOOOOOOoooooooooooooooooooooo

#marketFriday brought by the lovely @dswigle

#silverbloggers brought the fun @lizelle

Thank you

ECC271F6-E973-4747-BC60-452EDF6EBA13_1_201_a.jpeg


CBA9E773-BF86-4DB9-9C24-93363F20A66E_4_5005_c.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency