Hive OPEN MIC [Week 61] | Retry - Stefanovah (original)

20210610_113736.jpg

It's great to share with y'all once again in Week 61 of Hive Open Mic. I really appreciate the support and responses I've received in my first two weeks here, and the mentions from @cabelindsay and @mipiano in the weekly reviews.
I specifically appreciate my friend @sparker005 for introducing me to this community and encouraging me. This week's entry I was somewhere with him and he literally just picked up my phone to record and asked me to make do with anything around and just sing.

I had actually decided to try doing something original and came up with this song. I was inspired when I saw this week's theme "Retry" and I did a song titled the same.

In this song I'm talking to myself as well as anyone who needs to know that they've got it in them to be the best. As I said in my lil freestyle at the end of the song, all we gotta do is retry.

Lyrics for RETRY by Stefanovah

             Verse 1:

It's a fact that in life we make plans for our future
Often times just as not things don't turn out the way we want
And it's at those times we wanna throw in the towel and just give up
But I'm here to let you know that it's always better to try once more

         Pre-Chorus:

So restart, re-focus, re-strategize, never give up
cause if you restart.... you can have it all

            Chorus:

Restart, retrace your steps,
don't give up or be depressed.
Greater is the one who gives you strength,
you should know that you're the best.

Restart, retrace your steps,
don't give up or be depressed.
Greater is the one who gives you strength,
you should know that you're the best.

             Verse 2:

I know you might have taken those steps, and some how things just didn't work out....I know
I know you must have made them moves now you're tired and you wanna tap out.....and stay low
But you gotta have faith, try again, stay strong, keep moving forward
And you will only get better, so much better if you give it another shot

         Pre-Chorus:

So restart, re-focus, re-strategize, never give up
cause if you restart.... you can have it all

            Chorus:

Restart, retrace your steps,
don't give up or be depressed.
Greater is the one who gives you strength,
you should know that you're the best.

Restart, retrace your steps,
don't give up or be depressed.
Greater is the one who gives you strength,
you should know that you're the best.

            Freestyle:

So don't give into temptations to retreat into a shell
Be discouraged, be defeated and to curl up like a ball
We'll keep trying, we'll keep trying, be the best that we can be
We'll keep trying, we'll keep trying cause we know we are the best
And all you gotta do is retry we gonna make it to the big leagues... On God!

          Chorus:

Restart, retrace your steps,
don't give up or be depressed.
Greater is the one who gives you strength,
you should know that you're the best.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency