HIVE OPENMIC WEEK 76: EXPRESSING MY PASSION FOR THE GUITAR


This week on open mic is about passion. So, I decided to solo over the 1 6 4 5 progression on my guitar. With the help of my effect pedal, I was able to loop the chords which made it possible to solo over the progression. The progression is quite solemn and I tried as much to play from within my heart.

MY PASSION FOR THE GUITAR

According to Google, Passion is a strong feeling or emotion. I see is as a driving force, a strong love (emotion). The guitar has always been the number one thing that I have been passionate about. To everyone, it is just a guitar but to me, it is more than a guitar.

I started learning to play the guitar (and still learning) 2010, and that was because I had a guitar at home; my father was a guitarist. I didn't have many friends right them and was not allowed to make friends or invite them home as I was a lot much younger then. I had this kind of strict upbringing.

I was quite alone most of the time and during those times I was alone and there, was the guitar; It became my friend, my companion. The bong between my guitar and I is so close that I name my guitars; Eve, Rose, and Paulina ❣❤(the guitar in the video above).

That was how I started learning the guitar. I spent most of the time with it discovering new things about the guitar. My father never really had the time to teach me much on the guitar but I am grateful for the little he helped through.

I passed through a lot of discouragement from people about the guitar. The way people looked down on me because I was not good on it that time. I faced period where I felt like dropping the guitar but yet I could not because I had gotten so used to expressing my feelings and thoughts on the guitar.

Even if I am sick and too weak, I am never weak enough to pluck one or two strings while laying on the sick bay. The love for the guitar is beyond just words. It is like a part of me already, like a piece of my soul. It is the one thing I am most passionate about in my life.

Below are my Guitar kits

IMG_20210911_213620 (1).jpg](3)![IMG_20210915_072622.jpg

IMG_20210911_213620 (1).jpg

IMG_20210915_072548.jpg

image.png


firma-sin-fondo.png

Click the banner to get redirect to Blogging Challenge Community.

Click the banner to get redirect to SMILE server, or: https://discord.gg/wyhVUvt.

image.png

SMILE and Blogging Challenge illustrations made by @tripode.

Translation made with the help of https://www.deepl.com/translator.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency