Hive Open Mic Week #75 – De Repente by @Rosana6

Greetings, Hive Open Mic family! I'm pleased to be part of the 75th edition of this great music event. For this week, I bring you a cover of a nice song called "De Repente" (Suddenly) by the Colombian singer Soraya, from the album "En Esta Noche" (Tonight) Released in 1996.

What I like the most about this song is its lyrics. It tells us about a love so big that cannot be compared to other experiences, and suddenly we realize that our heart and thoughts belong to only one person, someone special and unrepeatable. I hope it is to your liking. Blessings to all!

¡Saludos, familia de Hive Open Mic! Es un placer participar en la edición 75 de este gran evento musical. Para esta semana, les traigo el cover de una linda canción llamada "De Repente" de la cantante colombiana Soraya, perteneciente al album "En Esta Noche" Lanzado en en año 1996.

Lo que más me gusta de esta canción es su letra. Ésta nos habla de un amor tan grande que no puede ser comparado con otras experiencias, y de repente nos damos cuenta que nuestro corazón y pensamientos pertenecen a una sola persona, un ser especial e irrepetible. Espero que sea de su agrado. ¡Bendiciones para todos!

De Repente

Soraya

Mil ojos mirando hacia mí
De los tuyos no puedo huir
Tu mirada me tiene encantada
Si te dejo entrar, estaré equivocada
Otras manos lo han intentado
Sólo las tuyas me han encontrado
Ya no puedo esconder
El querer sentirte al amanecer

De repente en mí vida
Hay algo que me tiene confundida
No lo puedo evitar, puedo intentar
Conservar el asombro hasta el final

Mil palabras ya he oído
Solo las tuyas no han desvanecido
No puedo escapar de sus sonidos
Estoy hipnotizada en un sueño continuo
Otros corazones no han tenido miedo
Solo el tuyo es el que quiero
Haré todo para cuidar tu amor
Quizás será una tontería, no tengo temor

De repente en mí vida
Hay algo que me tiene confundida
No lo puedo evitar, puedo intentar
Conservar el asombro hasta el final

Source / Fuente

Suddenly

Soraya

A thousand eyes looking at me
I can't run away from yours
Your gaze has enchanted me
If I let you in, I'll be wrong
Other hands have tried
Only yours have found me
I can no longer hide
Wanting to feel you at dawn

Suddenly in my life
There's something that has me confused
I can't help it, I can try
To keep the wonder till the end

A thousand words I've already heard
Only yours haven't faded away
I can't escape their sounds
I'm hypnotized in a continuous dream
Other hearts have not been afraid
Only yours is the one I want
I'll do everything to cherish your love
Maybe it'll be foolish, I'm not afraid

Suddenly in my life
There's something that's got me confused
I can't help it, I can try
To keep the wonder till the end

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency