Hive Open Mic Week 61 – La Fuerza del Destino (Cover) by @rosana6

Greetings Hivers! I hope you’re having a good week! We are already in the 61st week of the Hive Open Mic initiative. On this occasion, I want to present to you a cover of “La Fuerza del Destino” (The Force of Destiny) by the Spanish band Mecano, from their fifth studio album entitled Descanso Dominical from 1989.

The song was written by the band’s musician and composer Nacho Cano. In their lyrics we can see how, although at first the love relationship did not seem to work, they tried again and the force of destiny brought them together. I hope you like my performance.

¡Saludos Hivers! ¡Espero que estén teniendo una buena semana! Ya estamos en la 61ª semana de la iniciativa Hive Open Mic. En esta ocasión, quiero presentarles una versión de "La Fuerza del Destino" del grupo español Mecano, de su quinto álbum de estudio titulado Descanso Dominical de 1989.

La canción fue escrita por el músico y compositor de la banda Nacho Cano. En su letra podemos ver cómo, aunque en un principio la relación de amor no parecía funcionar, ellos volvieron a intentarlo y la fuerza del destino se encargó de unirlos. Espero que les guste mi performance.

La Fuerza del Destino

Mecano

Nos vimos tres o cuatro veces
Por toda la ciudad
Una noche en el bar del Oro
Me decidí a atacar

Tú me dijiste diecinueve
No quise desconfiar
Pero es que ni mucho ni poco
No vi de dónde agarrar

Y nos metimos en el coche
Mi amigo, tu amiga, tú y yo
Te dije nena dame un beso
Tú contestaste que no

Empezamos mal y yo que creía
Que esto era un buen plan

Aquella noche fue un desastre
No me comí un colín
Éstas son solo un par de estrechas
Nos fuimos a dormir

Pero la fuerza del destino
Nos hizo repetir
Dos cines y un par de conciertos
Y empezamos a salir

No sé si esa cara tan rara
Un ojo aquí y un diente allá
O el cuerpecillo de gitana
Mujer a medio terminar

Tu corazón fue lo que me
Acabó de enamorar

Y nos metimos en el coche
Mi amigo, tu amiga, tú y yo
Te dije nena dame un beso
Tú contestaste que no

Empezamos mal y yo que creía
Que esto era un buen plan

Y desde entonces hasta ahora
El juego del amor
Nos tuvo tres años jugando
Luego nos separó

Pero la fuerza del destino
Nos hizo repetir
Que si el invierno viene frío
Quiero estar junto a ti.

Source / Fuente

The Force of Destiny

Mecano

We met three or four times
All over town
One night at the Gold Bar
I decided to strike

You told me you were nineteen
I didn't want to be suspicious
But neither too much nor too little
I didn't see what to grab

And we got in the car
My friend, your friend, you and me
I said baby give me a kiss
You said no

We had a bad start and I thought
That this was a good plan

That night was a disaster
I didn't get anything
These are just a couple of silly ones
We went to sleep

But the force of destiny
Made us repeat
Two cinemas and a couple of concerts
And we started dating

I don't know if it’s that weird face
An eye here and a tooth there
Or the little gypsy body
Half-finished woman

Your heart was what made me
fall in love with you

And we got in the car
My friend, your friend, you and me
I said baby give me a kiss
You said no

We had a bad start and I thought
That this was a good plan

And from then till now
The game of love
Kept us playing for three years
Then it separated us

But the force of destiny
Made us repeat
That if winter comes cold
I want to be with you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency