Hive Open Mic Week #78 - 'Amante' | Neosoul Beats + Improvisation 🎧 [ENG/ESP]

000aaaweds.jpg


[ENG] Hello, Hive! For this week I have made a performance on the street. Early in the morning I went to a movie store that is close to my home, I know the owner because he is a neighbor of the urbanization, I asked him if I could record a video on the stairs in front of the premises and he was fine, so I put the tripod, camera, amplifier, all the equipment, and I started filming.


[ESP] Título: Micrófono abierto de Hive, Semana# 78 - 'Amante' | Ritmos de Neosoul + Improvisación

¡Saludos, Hive! Para esta semana he realizado un perfomance en la calle. Temprano en la mañana fui a una tienda de películas que está cerca de mi hogar, conozco al dueño porque es un vecino de la urbanización, le pregunté si podía grabar un video en las escaleras frente al local y le pareció bien, así que puse el trípode, la cámara, el amplificador, todo el equipo, y comencé a filmar.

▶️ Watch on 3Speak / Ver en 3Speak

[ENG] I made the video in two parts, first I made the rhythm guitar base, the chords are inspired by the song Epiphany by Tom Misch, then on another scene I did an outdoor improvisation while a friend helped with the filming.

I was not sure what to do this time, for the theme 'Amante' (Spanish for 'Lover'), the first thing that occurred to me was to do a Reggaeton, but then I thought about the music that I like to listen to and the places that I like to visit, so I approached to the city and then I went to nature.

  • Recording equipment: Canon PowerShot SX 150 IS camera and Redmi 9 cellphone.
  • Editing software: Filmora.

[ESP] El video lo realicé en dos partes, primero hice la base de guitarra rítmica, los acordes son inspirados en la canción Epiphany de Tom Misch, luego, en otro escenario, realicé una improvisación al aire libre mientras un amigo ayudó con la filmación.

No estaba seguro de que hacer esta vez, para el tema 'Amante', lo primero que se me ocurrió fue hacer un Reggaeton, pero luego pensé en la música que me gusta escuchar y en los lugares que me gusta visitar, entonces me acerqué a la ciudad y, luego, fui a la naturaleza.

  • Equipo de grabación: Cámara Canon PowerShot SX 150 IS y celular Redmi 9.
  • Software de edición: Filmora.

▶️ Watch on Youtube / Ver en Youtube


[ENG] I really like about instrumental music the ability to relive feelings and stimulate the imagination.

Thank you very much for visiting, also for supporting the music and the arts!

Happy day and until next time!


[ESP] Me gusta mucho de la música instrumental la capacidad para revivir sentimientos y estimular la imaginación.

¡Muchas gracias por visitar, también, por apoyar la música y el arte!

¡Feliz día y hasta la próxima!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency