Hive Open Mic Week #66 - 'The Sea' | Salt in the Wind 馃帶 _ Original Song [ENG/ESP]


[ENG] We came from the depths of the seas and oceans of the world, we are all the same, vacillating in the waves.

Hello community! I am happy to share with you this improvisation that I did this afternoon. Sometimes I have insomnia and although I feel very tired, it gives me an extra creativity.

I was relaxing with my guitar playing some arpeggios and trying to imagine the sounds of the sea, the way I perceive it. For me the sea is like life, happiness and freedom with the mystery of the abyss under the surface, a space where gravity plays with density.

This time I made three different recordings, in one of them I used an instrument that here where I live people call 'Palo de lluvia' (Spanish for Rainstick), it is made with wood and seeds, and that is what I used to simulate the sound of the waves.

  • Recording equipment: Canon PowerShot SX 150 IS camera.
  • Editing software: Filmora.

That was it for today, I hope you liked it. Thanks for watching my participation.

Greetings and until next time!


[ESP] _ T铆tulo: Micr贸fono abierto de Hive semana #66 - 'El Mar' | Sal en el viento (Canci贸n original)

Venimos de las profundidades de los mares y oc茅anos del mundo, somos todos los mismos, vacilando en las olas.

隆Hola, comunidad! Estoy feliz de compartir con ustedes esta improvisaci贸n que hice hoy en la tarde. A veces tengo insomnio, y aunque me siento muy cansado, me da un extra de creatividad.

Estaba relaj谩ndome con mi guitarra tocando algunos arpegios y tratando de imaginar los sonidos del mar, la forma en que yo lo percibo. Para m铆 el mar es como la vida, la felicidad y la libertad con el misterio del abismo bajo la superficie, un espacio donde la gravedad juega con la densidad.

Esta vez hice tres grabaciones distintas, en una de ellas utilic茅 un instrumento que aqui donde vivo llaman 'Palo de lluvia', est谩 hecho con madera y semillas, con eso simul茅 el sonido de las olas.

  • Equipo de grabaci贸n: C谩mara Canon PowerShot SX 150 IS.
  • Software de edici贸n: Filmora.

Eso fue todo por hoy, ojala que les haya gustado. Gracias por ver mi participaci贸n.

隆Saludos y hasta la pr贸xima!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency