My Song For World Peace -Imagine(cover)

When the music plays, it eases my feeling and gives harmony to my loneliness. Being alone away from the family is not an easy game to play in my life. Music was prohibited here in my workplace since I started working here back in 1998. I didn't hear any sound of music My employers and their families are good samaritans. They are true Muslims who follows rules and in their belief and teaching. In Islam, music is not good but the modern world changed it. When I first met the old woman, the grandmother, she told me about music. It was the reason I stopped singing. It happened before when I was doing my household task, I just love singing in a low voice. I felt relax while working but the old woman heard it and explained why I should stop humming. To respect, I stopped, and lately, the little children before now growing older and new generation listen to music in their car and phone. They even watch American or Arab Got talent. I forgot about humming but last year October 2020, my friend invited me to join the #starmaker. So what I did, I locked my room. and sing any song. I brought it into my blogging and it worked. Some people upvoted me and even noticed by big curators. Since then, I kept on singing every day. I found the #musicforlife community where I sang most of the time before. Lately, I accidentally met an upvoter and commented on my post. It was the beginning, I found this community, #hive Open Mic. This is just a story about my music experienced.

And now, I am going to share with you the music Imagine by John Lennon. I am not familiar with this song but because the theme for today is about World Peace, so I choose this song. I think it is fitted to the theme this week

The lyrics emphasize new day for me, peace and love for all countries and people. Let us imagine how the world be living equally without possession. So incredible!

Imagine(cover)

Imagine there's no heaven
It's easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us, only the sky
Imagine all the people
Livin' for today
Ah

Imagine there are no countries
It isn't hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion, too
Imagine all the people
Livin' life in peace
You
You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will be as one

Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world
You
You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will live as one

Source: LyricFind
Songwriters: John Winston Lennon
Imagine lyrics © Universal Music Publishing Group

[Source](john Lennon imagine lyrics https://g.co/kgs/kQjtnz)

Talking about peace, it brings new day, this is what we want. People need to live in peace and I am hoping the unity and war should be stopped. Let us see the victims of war, fighting for no specific reason and the more victims are the innocent. Peace Be With Us my friends here all over the world.

Thank you for being good admin and moderators of this community.
To all the members of this community, I would like to hug you one by one, to show support for World Peace. Peace be with Us!

Thank you and Hive On!

inbound7615609856385551868.gif
Gif credit to @gremayo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency