Hive Open Mic #78 About Love - Speak Softly Love(cover)

Good morning music lovers around the globe! I am so grateful that I found this community Hive Open Mic. Thank you to the community admin and members!

inbound1589805448452389980.jpg

I invited everyone to join us here:

@cabelindsay/hive-open-mic-78-worldwide-live-music-event

My entry:

Why did I choose this song?

This is the very best song I ever loved more than anything else. I was still a child when my mother love this. This was the theme song of my parent. Every time they put us in our hammock, my mother unconditionally singing this song until we got asleep. I am the eldest one and I knew how my mother love this love song. Even my father also slept by her side. My parent was a good example of love and their theme song fitted enough to their love story.

They got married when my mother was 15 and my father was 18. They were both first loves, vice versa. But they encountered troubles when my grandmother, mother of my mother was against their love affair. But they fought for their love.

We belong to a poor family but full of dedication and love. They celebrated Golden Anniversary last 2020 January 12. My mother was sicked and became blind last 2015. Became bedridden and no one on her side was my father. He took care of ber until my mother died last March 02, 2020, after celebrating their golden years of marriage. Their 6 children are living in different places. Do you know that my mother died, I was not attending her last day on earth. I am here in Saudi Arabia and that was the first month when the pandemic arises. Quarantine and lockdown were highly imposed.

Anyway, I hope you love my selected music today about love.

Speak Softly Love

Speak softly, love and hold me warm against your heart
I feel your words, the tender trembling moments start
We're in a world, our very own
Sharing a love that only few have ever known
Wine-colored days warmed by the sun
Deep velvet nights when we are one
Speak softly, love so no one hears us but the sky
The vows of love we make will live until we die
My life is yours and all because
You came into my world with love so softly love
Wine-colored days warmed by the sun
Deep velvet nights when we are one
Speak softly, love so no one hears us but the sky
The vows of love we make will live until we die
My life is yours and all because
You came into my world with love so softly love

Source: LyricFind

[Source](hanny williams speak softly love lyrics https://g.co/kgs/bRWXHM)

Thank you so much @cabelindsay and all members.

Hive On!

inbound6951139158642749885.gif
Guf credit to @gremayo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency