HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 78: BLOW IN THE SKY - ORIGINAL SONG. || GOLPE EN EL CIELO - CANCION ORIGINAL.

English

Hello my dear brothers of #hiveopenmic, for me it is a privilege to be able to share another week with you! For this occasion I have decided to bring a song of my authorship called Golpe en el cielo.

For a long time I remained an appreciator, an anonymous lover and a lonely lover. The themes of my romantic songs are born from inconceivable longings that I encountered at various points in my life.
When I wrote this song, I felt an exuberant helplessness not only because of the fact of not being reciprocated, but also because of the circumstances of the excessive confinement due to the quarantine; I remember that my longing was directed not only to the search for love, but also to the search for freedom and to live my days as before. The confinement turned out to be for me a catastrophe that taught me to get the inspirational love stories inside my mind, I became an irrational lover who created stories immersing himself in his own lie ha, ha, ha, ha.

This week's theme is a word that opens the doors to an observation of myself and my action as an artist, it reminds me of that blind virtue that makes us love irrationally. I think that, by nature, we artists are irrational lovers, lovers of what our ego and our longings want; but the most wonderful thing is that we can transform that which can be considered impossible into a beautiful particularity that heals our souls. We are lovers of beauty that is not ours, of virtue that transcends us and returns to us in the form of song; lovers of stubborn madness and frivolous sanity, of materialized essence and substantiated matter. Wanderers between darkness and landscapes, or at least that's how my spirit feels, delirious between what lies within me and what it wants to find beyond so as not to feel abandoned.

Español

Hola mis queridos hermanos de #hiveopenmic, para mi es un privilegio el poder compartir otra semana mas con ustedes! Para esta ocasión he decidido traer una canción de mi autoría llamada Golpe en el cielo.

Por mucho tiempo permanecí siendo un apreciador, un amante anónimo y un enamorado solitario. Las temáticas de mis canciones románticas nacen de anhelos inconcebibles que encontré en diversos puntos de mi vida.
Cuando escribí esta canción, sentí una impotencia exuberante no solo por el echo de no ser correspondido, si no también por las circunstancias del encierro excesivo debido a la cuarentena; recuerdo que mi anhelo estaba direccionado no solo a la búsqueda de amor, si no también a la búsqueda de la libertad y de volver a vivir mis días como antes. El encierro resulto para mi una catástrofe que me enseño a conseguir las historias de amor inspiradoras dentro de mi mente, me convertí en un enamorado irracional que creaba historias sumergiéndose en su propia mentira ja, ja, ja.

El tema de esta semana es una palabra que me abre las puertas a una observación de mi mismo y de mi acción como artista, me hace recordar esa virtud ciega que nos hace amar de forma irracional. Pienso que, por naturaleza, los artistas somos amantes irracionales, amantes de aquello que nuestro ego y nuestros anhelos quieren; pero lo mas maravilloso es que podemos transformar aquello que se puede considerar imposible en una particularidad hermosa que sana alamas. Somos amantes de la belleza que no es nuestra, de la virtud que nos trasciende y que vuelve a nosotros en forma de canción; amantes de la locura obstinada y la cordura frívola, de la esencia materializada y de la materia sustanciada. Vagabundos entre las tinieblas y los paisajes, o al menos así se siente mi espíritu, delirando entre lo que yace dentro de mi y lo que quiere encontrar mas allá para no sentirse abandonado.

kisspng-minister-clip-art-divider-5b18ae57c84764.3259937915283441518204.png


LYRIC

How long will I have to dream of your eyes looking at me?
How long will I have to dream of the caresses of a love?
My heart is helpless, there is no compassion.
I have understood that the light of your sun was not for me.
I seek to grow out of my own darkness
I'm seeking to grow by not clinging to anything more
Why do you say it's not possible? I only seek to please you my cause
You are my sun, my moon, my stars, my hope and my fervor.
I don't care if I burn in your embrace
Your rejection was a blow in the sky
And how could I not love you? You smiled on a dying heart,
my heart
In the midst of so much uncertainty and so much loneliness,
I can only think
I'm power in the universe, I'm a verse in the fog
You are the dream that enlightens me and the lyricism that guides me
Why do you say it's not possible? I only seek to please you my cause
You are my sun, my moon, my stars, my hope and my fervor.
I don't care if I burn when I embrace you
Your rejection was a blow in the sky
And how could I not love you? You smiled on a dying heart,
my heart
I don't care if the muses disown me,
I'll go on singing to the sky.

kisspng-minister-clip-art-divider-5b18ae57c84764.3259937915283441518204.png
LETRA

¿Hasta cuando tendré que soñar con tus ojos mirándome?
¿Hasta cuando tendré que soñar con las caricias de un amor?
Impotente se encuentra mi corazón, no hay compasión
He entendido que la luz de tu sol no era para mi
Ando buscando crecer de mi propia oscuridad
Ando buscando crecer al no aferrarme a nada mas
¿Por que dices que no es posible? Solo busco complacerte mi causa
Tu eres mi sol, mi luna, mis estrellas mi esperanza y mi fervor
No me importa si me quemo al abrazarte
Tu rechazo fue un golpe en el cielo
¿Y como no podría amarte? Le sonreíste a un moribundo corazón,
mi corazón
En medio de tanta incertidumbre y tanta soledad,
solo me queda pensar
Soy potencia en el universo, soy un verso en la niebla
Eres el sueño que me ilumina y el lirismo que me guía
¿Por que dices que no es posible? Solo busco complacerte mi causa
Tu eres mi sol, mi luna, mis estrellas mi esperanza y mi fervor
No me importa si me quemo al abrazarte
Tu rechazo fue un golpe en el cielo
¿Y como no podría amarte? Le sonreíste a un moribundo corazón,
mi corazón
No me importa si las musas me repudian,
yo seguiré cantándole al cielo.

IMG_20211005_121219.jpg
This little picture of the beautiful sky was taken by me a while ago. Blow in the sky is a reference to a thunder, a thunder that resonates in the head in order to activate the virtue of creativity.

Esta pequeña foto al hermoso cielo la tome yo hace un rato. Golpe en el cielo es hace referencia un un trueno, un trueno que resuena en la cabeza para poder activar la virtud de la creatividad.

IMG_20211005_120931.jpg

Thanks for visiting me! see you next song!

Gracias por visitarme! hasta la próxima canción!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency