Hive Open Mic Week 74 | Sumérgeme (Cover) by @musicandreview


Hello friends of Hive! We are Omar and Dina from @musicandreview and in this week 74 of the Hive Open Mic that has the theme "Protection", we bring you a song of the Mexican Christian singer Jesús Adrián Romero, called "Sumérgeme" and belongs to the album "Unidos por la cruz" from 1996.

This theme proposed by @susamusic, inspired us to interpret this great song that makes us understand and tells us that there is no protection like God's protection. It is inevitable to feel vulnerable in certain moments of our lives and with the need to feel the protection of someone who embraces us and tells us that everything will be fine, before that, we must have no doubt that God is the right one.

Proteccion.png

¡Qué tal amigos de Hive! Somos Omar y Dina de @musicandreview y en esta semana 74 del Hive Open Mic que tiene como temática "Protección", les traemos un tema del cantante mexicano de música Cristiana Jesús Adrián Romero, lleva por nombre "Sumérgeme" y corresponde al álbum "Unidos por la cruz" del año 1996.

Esta temática propuesta por @susamusic, nos inspiró a interpretar esta gran canción que nos da a entender y nos indica que no existe protección como la de Dios. Es inevitable sentirse vulnerables en determinados momentos de nuestras vidas y con la necesidad de sentir la protección de alguien que nos arrope y nos diga que todo va a estar bien, ante ello, no debemos tener dudas de que Dios es el indicado.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3FTJKtigPFFWqyWktopacQNyGod6xkhfaYCYBFpWbvww2B6DaUD9VhYvtbGSYYgEgDB8Us2jZkXvzcrWBXqP9NyXXLh2Ebg8N.png

Sumérgeme

"Venimos ante ti, oh Dios, sedientos
Cansados
Conscientes de nuestra necesidad de ti
Más de que cualquier otra cosa
Necesidad de tu espíritu y de tu presencia, Dios"

Cansado del camino
Sediento de ti
Un desierto he cruzado
Sin fuerzas he quedado
Vengo a ti

Luché
Luché como soldado
Y a veces sufrí
Y aunque la lucha he ganado
Mi armadura he desgastado
Vengo a ti

Cansado
Cansado del camino
Sediento de ti
Un desierto he cruzado
Sin fuerzas he quedado
Vengo a ti

Luché
Luché como soldado
Y a veces sufrí
Y aunque la lucha he ganado
Mi armadura he desgastado
Vengo a ti

Sumérgeme
En el río de tu espíritu
Necesito refrescar este seco corazón
Sediento de ti

Sumérgeme
En el río de tu espíritu
Necesito refrescar este seco corazón
Sediento de ti
Cansado del camino
Sediento de ti

Un desierto he cruzado
Sin fuerzas he quedado
Vengo a ti

Luché como soldado
Y a veces sufrí
Y aunque la lucha he ganado
Mi armadura he desgastado
Vengo a ti

Sumérgenos, Señor
Sumérgeme
En el río de tu espíritu
Necesito refrescar este seco corazón
Sediento de ti

Sumérgeme
En el río de tu espíritu
Necesito refrescar este seco corazón
Sediento de ti

Sumérgeme
En el río de tu espíritu
Necesito refrescar este seco corazón
Sediento de ti

Sumérgeme en tu presencia, Señor
Sumérgeme en el río de tu espíritu
Sumérgeme, lo necesitamos, Señor

Source / Fuente

Submerge me

"We come before you, O God, thirsting
Weary
Aware of our need for you
More than anything else
In need of your spirit and of your presence, God"

Weary of the way
Thirsty for you
A desert I have crossed
I have run out of strength
I come to you

I fought
I fought like a soldier
And sometimes I suffered
And though the fight I have won
My armor I have worn
I come to you

Tired
Tired of the road
Thirsty for you
A desert I have crossed
I have run out of strength
I come to you

I fought
I fought like a soldier
And sometimes I suffered
And though the fight I have won
My armor I have worn
I come to you

I fought
I fought like a soldier
And sometimes I suffered
And though the fight I won
My armor I have worn
I come to you

Immerse me
In the river of your spirit
I need to refresh this dry heart
Thirsty for you

Immerse me
In the river of your spirit
I need to refresh this dry heart
Thirsty for you

A desert I have crossed
I have run out of strength
I come to you

I fought as a soldier
And sometimes I suffered
And though I have won the fight
My armor I have worn out
I come to you

Immerse us, Lord
Immerse me
In the river of your spirit
I need to refresh this dry heart
Thirsty for you

Immerse me
In the river of your spirit
I need to refresh this dry heart
Thirsty for you

Immerse me
In the river of your spirit
I need to refresh this dry heart
Thirsting for you

Immerse me in your presence, Lord
Immerse me in the river of your spirit
Immerse me, we need it, Lord

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-04 at 4.05.47 PM.jpeg


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency