Hive Open Mic, week 45, Love Me Again - Piano Cover

If I were to ask you what the word love means to you, what would you answer?

Is love something that comes from the heart (why else would that symbol be a well-known sign for all of us? ๐Ÿ’— )... or from our head? Do we have an idea of โ€‹โ€‹someone that we interpret in our mind as love for that person?

In any case, the word feeling is also involved in the context of love. We feel it. We can feel the love, and we can give love.

What I am feeling right now is gratitude for your time spent in this post, reading these lines and listening to me. I'm not sure that everyone will like it, because unlike what I mostly play, classical music, this time there is one cover of one pop song. Love Me Again is the song, and the singer who performs it in the original is John Newman.

heart700141_1920.jpg

He is an English singer, best known for this song, Love Me Again. I was reading his biography and personal life facts, huh, two times been diagnosed with brain tumours. Also, he has some personal struggles with mental health, as he compares himself with other musicians who are more successful. Can we imagine the real weight that musicians like John feel? The constant pressure to be better, to prove, to produce, sing... He decided to take a break from the music industry. I hope he can feel much much love and find peaceful calm life moments.

So here comes my humble version, played just on my piano and still recorded with my phone. I have to confess, that my left arm now hurts a little bit, as I played this song many times this morning. Also, sorry for the quality of the sound and image. However, it comes with love to all of you!

Hive Open Mic is a place where you can express yourself through the music you play, on a given topic for each week. So as you can already conclude, the topic for this week, 45 of #openmic, is Love. And this is not a place just to play music. It is more. Everybody is invited to listen to each other, to comment to encourage the other participants or give a critique. Or give love with words. This would be the fulfilled vision of each week, to gather around a topic and around each other!

Stay well everyone and don't forget to LOVE :) ๐Ÿ’ž

The source of the image with the hearts is pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
47 Comments
Ecency