Hive Open Mic Week 78 | Your Love cover by @me2selah

Hello Hive Open Mic Community!

This is my first time here in this beautiful community of music lovers. I am Met Yuson also known as @me2selah from Cebu City, Philippines. I am a stay-at-home mom of three girls and I love music! I've been sharing my song renditions here in Hive but this is the first time I am joining Hive Open Mic.

The song I chose to sing is entitled Your Love originally sang by the Filipino Rock band Alamid. And it's been revive by other singers as well. I sang the version of Juris, another Filipina Singer. I sang it using the Starmaker App.

Here goes my rendition:

Your Love
Source

You're the one that never lets me sleep
To my mind, down to my soul you touch my lips
You're the one that I can't wait to see
With you here by my side i'm in ecstasy

I am all alone without you
My days are dark without a glimpse of you
But you came into my life
I feel complete
The flowers bloom, my morning shines
And I can see

Your love is like the sun
That lights up my whole world
I feel the warmth inside
Your love is like the river
That flows down through my veins
I feel the chill inside

Every time I hear our music play
Reminds me of the things that we've been through
In my mind I can't believe it's true
But in my heart the reality is you

I am all alone without you
My days are dark without a glimpse of you
But not that you came into my life
I feel complete
The flowers bloom, my morning shines
And I can see

Your love is like the sun
That lights up my whole world
I feel the warmth inside
Your love is like the river
That flows down through my veins
I feel the chill inside

Your love is like the river
That flows down through my veins
I feel the chill inside

Thank you for reaching this far and thank you for listening.

Until next time. Keep safe everyone!

Love,

Met
@me2selah

#blogtoken
#creativecoin

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency