Hive Open Mic Week 74 - Performing A Re-imagined Version Of My Original Song 'Make For The Shadow'

mq2 (2).jpg

Greetings Hive Open Mic!!!

This week, in honor of the theme "Protection", I played my original song, Make For The Shadow. This time, I played it in what is known as Drop Negrini tuning, which is the same as used on my last performance posted on Hive, but I also capo'd the guitar on the fourth fret. I thought it turned out pretty nice and hope you enjoy it as much as I did playing it ā¤ļø


Lyrics

For the downtrodden I walk alone but right beside you
In this tribe of solitude, you're not truly alone
For I'm writing my sorrow for those who suffer
and I suffer with you
Let's make for the shadow

Darkness blanket me with your sorrowful warmth
In the beauty of knowing one day this will pass

There down in my soul, I love all you who suffer
For it's you who carry the light of truth for us all
You know, we all are one in this universe of tears
Don't wipe the tears from the window
Let it rain and drown away the lies

Darkness blanket me with your sorrowful warmth
In the beauty of knowing one day this will pass
This all will pass
So let's make for the shadow...

Original Version on Spotify


Check out the Circle Of Death and Morktra 2019 and 2020 Singles Playlist



Join The Metal Tribe!


šŸ¤˜šŸ¤ šŸ¤˜

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency