Hive Open Mic Week 73 - Performing Originals 'Use The Demon' And 'My Love My Pain'

mq2.jpg

Greetings Hive Open Mic!!!

For this week's theme of Humor+Love, I decided to play two songs, each representing the two words separately. I have no idea of a cover or an original I have that covers both at once... A RomCom song? Anyway, I picked for Humor, my song Use The Demon. The song was released on Circle Of Death Records in Nov. of 2019 and was written while stoned and drunk. I had my 20 year old daughter write the lyrics as I was coming up with them while playing on the fly. I thought it was a cute song, both strangely positive and humorous at the same time. The second, more recent song was released in May of this year and is basically based on my tragic love story of losing my wife when we were hit by a drunk driver in 2013. It is something I've come to accept but I carry it with me and will until the day I die. I hope you all enjoy the performance!!! ā¤ļø


Lyrics

'Use The Demon'

If you're all alone and stoned
Use the demon
If your heart has turned to stone
Use the demon

If you're in a world of make believe
that your eye just can't perceive
Don't get your panties in a twist
Just let that demon scratch your itch

When your world is growing dark
Use the demon
If the light is in your heart
Use the demon


'My Love My Pain'

Oh my darling how I love you
but you belong to the Angel Of Death
No amount of praying could have saved you
Fate was woven by the Norns

I'm fated to this life of sadness
The wounds are now just too deep
Can't expect any love or understanding
Can only hold on till my time

I may never see you again
My love was never enough in the end
This pain will guide me to my final days
This pointless love will never go away

It is my pain
It is my pain
This love it is my pain
This love it is my pain



Check out the Circle Of Death and Morktra 2019 and 2020 Singles Playlist



Join The Metal Tribe!


šŸ¤˜šŸ¤ šŸ¤˜

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency