🎵 Hive Open Mic Week 80 🎵 And there was someone 🎵


Hello Hive Blog Community! I keep presenting myself, I am Jhony Medina, interpreter of Venezuelan folklore. Since I started on the platform I have been preparing a video to share with this Open Mic community. I have recorded a song with the theme New Day for the week 80 and it is called And there was someone, by the composer Omar Alfano, although well known through the voice of Marc Anthony since he recorded it in 1997 with his album Contra la corriente.

I noticed that many sang songs inspired by starting the day with great enthusiasm and new opportunities to be a better person. I think the lyrics of this song also fit the theme, although it sounds very sad, it talks about overcoming a very harmful relationship. I hope you like my first participation and I say goodbye indicating that the video and the photograph are my own, my wife helped me and we did everything with our Alcatel 1. Thanks to all the projects and users who have welcomed me and apologize the bad, I keep learning. Until next time!.


IMG_20211017_082539.jpg


¡Hola comunidad de Hive Blog!. Me sigo presentando, soy Jhony Medina, intérprete del folclore venezolano. Desde que comencé en la plataforma he estado preparando un video para compartir con esta comunidad de Open Mic. He grabado una canción con la temática Nuevo Día para la semana 80 y se llama Y hubo alguien, del compositor Omar Alfano, aunque muy conocida a través de la voz de Marc Anthony desde que la grabó en 1997 con su disco Contra la corriente.

Noté que muchos cantaron canciones inspiradas en comenzar el día con mucho entusiasmo y en nuevas oportunidades para ser mejor persona. Creo que la letra de este tema también encaja con la temática, aunque se escucha muy triste, habla de la superación de una relación muy dañina. Espero que les guste mi primera participación y me despido indicando que el video y la fotografía son de mi autoría, me ayudo mi esposa y todo lo hicimos con nuestro Alcatel 1. Gracias a todos los proyectos y usuarios que me han dado la bienvenida y disculpen lo malo, sigo aprendiendo. ¡Hasta la próxima!.


"And there was someone"


Suddenly gives you
For looking for me again
To talk about the two
And go out to dinner
It seems that I
I needed you more
That you were not happy
With your other half
Suddenly gives you
For feeling again
Who is the one that really
Know how to make you happy
But you forgot
That when you leave here
I stayed the same as you
Free to choose

And there was someone
Who was in charge of giving me
everything every afternoon
Who was dying to fill me with details
And kind words
If there was someone
That while you lived your life
Far apart
He took care of mine with courage
And managed to conquer me
And to that someone
One night of endless madness
I gave him my love
My body, my soul, my mind
And my being
As you already know

Suddenly gives you
For breaking into tears
For saying never
You could forget me
But you missed
That when you leave here
I stayed the same as you
Free to choose

And there was someone
Who was in charge of giving me
everything every afternoon
Who was dying to fill me with details
And kind words
If there was someone
That while you lived your life
Far apart
He took care of mine with courage
And managed to conquer me
And to that someone
One night of endless madness
I gave him my love
My body, my soul, my mind
And my being
As you already know


Imagen5 - copia.jpg


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency