Hive Open Mic | Week 79 | My Reflection | Cover | Mi Reflejo | Song of Christina Aguilera from Mulan


Happy week my Hive Open Mic folks! We are already in our 79th meeting and the theme is Mirrors on Earth, proposed by @auelitairene. It lends itself a lot to the imagination, or maybe it's as easy as it is literal, but the first song that came to mind is My Reflection, the title track of the 1998 Disney movie, Mulan.

I chose this beautiful ballad because not only the sky, the sea, the flora and the fauna are mirrors of the earth, we human beings are also, although many of these mirrors are dirty or broken, we should have a duty to ourselves to reflect the light that is given to us from the most divine. The Spanish version of this song came out in 2000 on the album Mi Reflejo by Christina Aguilera, and despite being a very intimate and personal song, it is an anthem for those of us who are looking for something more, for those of us who are sorry for our actions and for those who want to start over.

In advance I apologize for technical and tuning details that I know exist out there in the video, this week I had to work completely alone, as a cameraman and producer hehe. In addition to not being fully vocal due to the flu, but I always try to do my best. The video was shot with my Alcatel Cameo X and I edited it with Shot Cut and PhotoDirector. I hope you liked it, subscribe to my YouTube channel if you like it and want to support me and thank you very much for visiting me, you know that we will see you in the comments. Happy day!...




Español

Para ti
Lo que ves de mí es la realidad,
Mas tú no conoces
el papel que la vida
me hace actuar.

Siendo así,
yo puedo burlar
mi mundo exterior
pero al corazón jamás.

Hoy no reconocí
a quien vi frente a mí,
Mi reflejo no mostró
quien soy en verdad.

Un día más
que mi corazón
tengo que ocultar.
Todo mi sentir.

Al final
sabrán como soy,
que pienso en verdad.
Ese día llegará.

Hoy no reconocí
a quien vi frente a mí.
Ese en mi reflejo
sé que no soy yo.

No quiero aparentar,
quiero ser realidad.
Mi reflejo no mostró
quien soy en verdad.

Y mi corazón sentir volar.
No soy como quiero, no,
y voy a cambiar.

No debe ser así,
el fingir, no es vivir.
el que veo frente a mí
no aguanta más.

Ya no voy a ocultar
el que soy, nunca más.
Un buen día, el amor
me rescatará.

Y ese día, quien yo soy
se reflejará.

English

For you
What you see of me is reality
But you don't know
the role that life
it makes me act.

Being so,
I can mock
my outside world
but never to the heart.

Today I did not recognize
who I saw in front of me,
My reflection did not show
who I really am.

One more day
than my heart
I have to hide.
All my feeling.

In the end
they will know how I am,
that I really think.
That day will come.

Today I did not recognize
who I saw in front of me.
That in my reflection
I know it's not me

I don't want to pretend
I want to be reality
My reflection did not show
who I really am.

And my heart feel fly.
I'm not what I want, no
and I'm going to change.

It should not be like that,
pretending is not living.
the one i see in front of me
Can not stand anymore.

I will no longer hide
who I am, never again.
A good day, love
will rescue me.

And that day, who I am
it will be reflected.

nuevoseparador.png

¡Feliz semana mi gente del Hive Open Mic!. Ya estamos en nuestro encuentro número 79 y la temática es Espejos en la Tierra, propuesta de @auelitairene. Se presta mucho para la imaginación, o quizás sea tan fácil como literal, pero la primera canción que me vino a la mente es My Reflection (Mi Reflejo), tema principal de la película de Disney de 1998, Mulan.

Elegí esta hermosa balada porque no solo el cielo, el mar, la flora y la fauna son espejos de la tierra, nosotros los seres humanos también lo somos, aunque muchos de estos espejos estén sucios o rotos, deberíamos tener el deber con nosotros mismos de reflejar la luz que se nos otorga desde lo más divino. La versión en español de esta canción salió en el año 2000 en el álbum Mi Reflejo de Christina Aguilera, y a pesar de ser una canción muy íntima y personal es un himno para quienes buscamos algo más, para quienes estamos arrepentidos de nuestros actos y quienes queremos comenzar nuevamente.

De antemano pido disculpas por detalles técnicos y de afinación que sé que existen por ahí en el video, esta semana me ha tocado trabajar completamente solo, como camarógrafo y productor jeje. Además de no estar a plenitud vocalmente por gripe, pero siempre trato de dar lo mejor de mi. El video se grabó con mi Alcatel Cameo X y lo edité con Shot Cut y PhotoDirector. Espero que les haya gustado, suscríbanse a mi canal de Youtube si gustan y quieren apoyarme y muchas gracias por visitarme, ya saben que nos vemos en los comentarios. ¡Feliz día!...



💖 I also invite you to follow me on my YouTube channel to share more music. Here is the link to subscribe 🙏🏾

Youtube Channel


Firma Steemit Jesuslnrs - copia.png


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency