Hive Open Mic | Week 78 | With You In The Distance | Cover | Contigo En La Distancia Ft. @Armandolnrs

jesuslnrs.jpg


Hello again friends! We meet again through the Hive Open Mic community, this time with the theme "Lovers", proposed by the user @franciscodesousa. Beyond the passion that this word provokes, I want to focus on the feeling that leads couples to become lovers, and that is love.

I think that all of us who have been in love know the feeling of melancholy when we distance ourselves for a period of time from our partners, but we are clear that this distance does not turn off our love, instead, it strengthens it, or at least in my case it is like that. . Today I want to interpret one of the greatest classics of Latin culture, "With You In The Distance" (Contigo En La Distancia).

This bolero is born from the filin movement (Feeling Cubanism: Sentimiento). The composition belongs to Cesar Portillo de la Cruz and dates from 1947. It tells the story of a youthful love that knows no evil, a stage in life in which the feelings of love are the purest. It has been performed by various artists, but all of them very important, from Pedro Infante to Christina Aguilera. In fact, I got to know this song through the version of the latter, and although the lyrics have had certain variations over time, it has captivated me from the first time.

For the recording of this video, I am accompanied by my father, the user @armandolnrs on the guitar and we even use my Alcatel Cameo X to take the photographs. The programs we use for editing have been Shotcut and PhotoDirector. I say goodbye by sending a grateful greeting @cabelindsay and @mipiano, my main motivators to belong to this community where every day I make more friends, even through a computer, but that is what social networks are about. Thanks to all who make life at the Open Mic and share with other colleagues. Let's keep growing together friends!...




Español

No existe un momento del día
En que pueda apartarme de ti.
El mundo parece distinto
Cuando no estás junto a mi.

No hay bella melodía
En que no surjas tú,
Ni yo quiero escucharla
Si no la escuchas tú.

Es que te has convertido
En parte de mi alma.
Ya nada me consuela
Si no estás tú también.

Más allá de tus labios,
Del sol y las estrellas,
Contigo en la distancia
Amada mía, estoy.

English

There is no time of day
That I can get away from you.
The world seems different
When you are not next to me.

There is no beautiful melody
In which you do not arise,
I don't even want to hear it
If you don't listen to it.

Is that you have become
Part of my soul.
Nothing consoles me anymore
If you are not there too.

Beyond your lips
From the sun and the stars
With you in the distance
My love, I am.

nuevoseparador.png

¡Hola de nuevo amigos!. Nos reencontramos otra vez a través de la comunidad del Hive Open Mic, esta vez con la temática "Amantes", propuesta por el usuario @franciscodesousa. Más allá de la pasión que provoca esta palabra, quiero enfocarme en el sentimiento que lleva a las parejas a convertirse en amantes, y ese es el amor.

Creo que todos los que hemos estado enamorados conocemos el sentimiento de melancolía cuando nos distanciamos por algún período de tiempo de nuestras parejas, pero estamos claros que esa distancia no apaga nuestro amor, en cambio, lo fortalece, o al menos en mi caso es así. Hoy quiero interpretar uno de los más grandes clásicos de la cultura latina, "Contigo En La Distancia".

Este bolero nace del movimiento filin (cubanismo de Feeling: Sentimiento). La composición pertenece a Cesar Portillo de la Cruz y data de 1947. Narra la historia de un amor juvenil que no conoce maldad, etapa de la vida en la que los sentimientos de amor son los más puros. Ha sido interpretada por diversos artistas, pero todos muy importantes, desde Pedro Infante, hasta Christina Aguilera. De hecho yo conocí esta canción a través de la versión de esta última, y aunque la letra ha tenido ciertas variaciones con el paso del tiempo me ha cautivado desde la primera vez.

Para la grabación de este video, me acompaña mi padre, el usuario @armandolnrs en la guitarra y usamos mi Alcatel Cameo X incluso para tomar las fotografías. Los programas que usamos para la edición han sido Shotcut y PhotoDirector. Me despido enviando un agradecido saludo @cabelindsay y @mipiano, mis principales motivadores a pertenecer a esta comunidad donde cada día hago más amistades, aunque sea a través de un computador, pero de eso se tratan las redes sociales. Gracias a todos los que hacen vida en el Open Mic y comparten con otros colegas. ¡Sigamos creciendo juntos amigos!...



💖 I also invite you to follow me on my YouTube channel to share more music. Here is the link to subscribe 🙏🏾

Youtube Channel

photo1633429099.jpeg


Firma Steemit Jesuslnrs - copia.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency