Hive Open Mic Week #74 "Dengarlah Bintang Hatiku" | Cover by @ipul27

Hola Hiveans and all of mi amigos! _ it's very nice to see you guys again on Hive Open Mic Community

First of all, I just wanna tell you guys, that I'm very sorry for not being able to participate in the Hive Open Mic Contest last week, due to various activities, I have missed the contest. 😔

But on this beautiful day, I would like to share again my cover song for Open Mic Week #74 _

As you know, the theme of this week is Protection. What a great theme as always!
I thought for a while, and finally remembered an Indonesian song that is very suitable to be sing in this week's contest.

The title of this song is Dengarlah Bintang Hatiku, by Demeises Group Band. This song was released in 2010, by the way, but it's still quite popular today, especially among young Indonesians. _



This song tells the story of a man who loves his girlfriend a lot, even though he knows that his girlfriend has physical deficiencies. He is very firm in his love doesn't care about that and he promises to always take care of his woman under any conditions forever~


Dengarlah Bintang Hatiku

Song by: DeMeises

Listen to it star of my heart
I'll take care of you
In my life and death
You're the only one I'm headed for

And remembered my promise to you
One day I'll definitely keep it

I'll take care of you
As best I can
Although I know your body is not intact

I accept your shortcomings
And I'll not complain
Because your're my soul

Listen to it star of my heart
I'll take care of you
In my life and death
You're the only one I'm headed for

And remembered my promise to you
One day I'll definitely keep it

I'll take care of you
As best I can
Although I know your body is not intact

I accept your shortcomings
And I'll not complain
Because your're my soul

I'll take care of you
As best I can
Although I know your body is not intact

I accept your shortcomings
And I'll not complain
Because your're my soul

I'll take care of you
As best I can
Although I know your body is not intact

I accept your shortcomings
And I'll not complain
Because your're my soul
Because your're my soul

The original lyrics translated by Musixmatch


Thanks a lot for watching my performance, hope you guys enjoy it _ have a wonderful day everyone!

Love and Peace @ipul27 ✌🏻_

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency