Hive Open Mic Week #62 Healing Song (Orignal Improv)


image.png

It's been a busy few weeks in my house since I started my new job. Sadly, last week, I was unable to participate or show my love to all the amazing artists who bring their wonderful diverse talents to this community. I've missed listening to the weekly contributions and I will try my best to listen and comment over the next few days.

I really wanted to get involved this week with a song and I had a variety of ideas in my head as to what I would perform. In the end with such little time on my hands, I decided to go for an improvised piece. This is kind of how I find my songs anyway, it's the first process I usually go through.

So without further ado, inspired by Rising Appalachia and Ajeet Kaur is this little number about healing ourselves with nature and healing our mother earth. I hope to turn this into a proper song at some point.



image.png

Acknowledgments


image.png

In the Hive Open Mic community, every week is an inspiring musical journey. Here, talented musicians bring their gifts to the virtual stage, reaching around the world. Listeners gain human connection on levels of heart and mind, including people of various cultures and languages. This is the harmonizing power of music.
"Gratitude goes to the originators of Hive, who planted the seeds for us to grow and flourish here. Gratitude goes to the @OCD Incubation Program and other community cultivators, allowing newcomers to find their niches and comfort zones. Gratitude goes to all the people who share their energy here, helping each other to thrive".@cabelindsay

image.png

***

image.png

***

abundance-tribe2.gif

***

ecoTrain_logo_main.png
***

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency