Shades/ Sombras/ Javier Solís/ Cover by @gilliatt

IMG_20210914_223103.jpg

Greetings inhabitants of this wonderful multiverse called #hive.

This time in week 75 of #hiveopenmic, I bring you from Mexico, beautiful and beloved, a song by the immortal Javier Solís.

JavierSolis_Bio03.jpg
Fuente y biografia

It is about the song "Shades" by the Argentine composer Francisco Lomuto, (Pancho Laguna), who was a conductor, pianist and composer, as well as a very influential figure within the Argentine Tango movement, has to his credit the record of more than 950 musical pieces between 1922 and 1950.

street.jpg008jpg.jpg

lomuto.gif
Fuente y biografía

008jpg.jpgstreet.jpg
street.jpg008jpg.jpg

Shades.

I would like to slowly open my veins My whole blood Pour it at your feet To be able to show you that I can't love anymore And then die later.

And yet your blue eyes Blue that have the sky and the sea They live closed to me Without seeing that I'm here Lost in my loneliness

Only shadows Caressing my hands Only shadows In the trembling of my voice.

I could be happy And I am in life dying And living in tears The most horrendous passage Of this endless drama.

Only shadows Between your life and my life Only shadows Between your love and my love.

How brief it was, your presence in my boredom How warm were your hands, your voice Like firefly your light came And dispelled the shadows in my corner.

And I stayed, like a trembling goblin Without the blue of your sea eyes That have closed for me Without seeing that I'm here Lost in my loneliness

Only shadows Caressing my hands Only shadows In the trembling of my voice.

I could be happy And I am in life dying And living in tears The most horrendous passage Of this endless drama.

Only shadows Between your life and my life Only shadows Between your love and my love.

008jpg.jpgstreet.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog.

street.jpg008jpg.jpg

Español.

street.jpg008jpg.jpg

Saludos habitantes de este maravilloso multiverso llamado #hive.

En esta ocasión en la semana 75 del #hiveopenmic, les traigo del México lindo y querido, un tema del inmortal Javier Solís.

JavierSolis_Bio03.jpg
Fuente y biografia

Se trata del tema "Sombras" del compositor Argentino Francisco Lomuto, (Pancho Laguna), quien fuera Director de orquesta, pianista y compositor, además de una figura muy influyente dentro del movimiento argentino del Tango, tiene en su haber el registro de más de 950 piezas musicales entre 1922 y 1950.

street.jpg008jpg.jpg

lomuto.gif
Fuente y biografía

008jpg.jpgstreet.jpg
street.jpg008jpg.jpg

Sombras.

Quisiera abrir lentamente mis venas
Mi sangre toda
Verterla a tus pies
Para poderte demostrar que más no puedo amar
Y entonces, morir después.

Y sin embargo tus ojos azules
Azul que tienen el cielo y el mar
Viven cerrados para mí
Sin ver que estoy aquí
Perdido en mi soledad.

Sombras nada más
Acariciando mis manos
Sombras nada más
En el temblor de mi voz .

Pude ser feliz
Y estoy en vida muriendo
Y entre lágrimas viviendo
El pasaje más horrendo
De este drama sin final.

Sombras nada más
Entre tu vida y mi vida
Sombras nada más
Entre tu amor y mi amor.

Que breve fue, tu presencia en mi hastío
Que tibias fueron, tus manos, tu voz
Como luciérnaga llegó tu luz
Y disipó las sombras de mi rincón.

Y yo quedé, como un duende temblando
Sin el azul de tus ojos de mar
Que se han cerrado para mí
Sin ver que estoy aquí
Perdido en mi soledad.

Sombras nada más
Acariciando mis manos
Sombras nada más
En el temblor de mi voz.

Pude ser feliz
Y estoy en vida muriendo
Y entre lágrimas viviendo
El pasaje más horrendo
De este drama sin final.

Sombras nada más
Entre tu vida y mi vida
Sombras nada más
Entre tu amor y mi amor.

008jpg.jpgstreet.jpg

Gracias por visitar mi blog.

street.jpg008jpg.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency