Hive Open Mic/ Week 75/ Whent I wanted to be great/ Cuando yo quería ser grande/ Alejandro Fernández/ Cover by @ gilliatt


Greetings inhabitants of this wonderful multiverse called #hive, where we meet daily.

For this week number 75 "Digna Maturity", I bring you a song that in the words of one of its interpreters Alejandro Fernández, his grandfather liked very much, when his son Vicente Fernández sang it to him, every Father's Day.

It is a very difficult song to interpret, not so much because of its chords or tonalities, but because of the emotional charge involved in executing it, in my case we had to say goodbye to our father, very recently.

I hope you like my interpretation.

street.jpg008jpg.jpg

Screenshot_2021-09-17-20-48-31-777.jpg
fuente del vídeo e imagen

008jpg.jpgstreet.jpg

When I wanted to be great.

My years are being lost in time They are staying far away My father no longer takes my hand Only your advice.

The memories of a child live in me When a star wished How i remember my father That with that he was smiling While my mother watched.

Years that come slowly, first How slowly they advance How I wanted to be great, I remember So as not to stay at home.

And accompany my father far away Maybe until the end of the world Because my father was strong He was very smart It was better than none.

Today I don't want the years to go by Because my father is already old His hands have covered it with wrinkles And her hair made of snow.

Oh lord stop time, I ask you Because you can do it Because I really don't understand my God why The good is going away.

When your steps get tired one day I want to be the one who takes care of them Meanwhile give me your arm And let's see Let's see what you are going to tell me.

street.jpg008jpg.jpg

20416.jpg
Source and biography of the composer

008jpg.jpgstreet.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog.

008jpg.jpgstreet.jpg

Español.

street.jpg008jpg.jpg

Saludos habitantes de este maravilloso multiverso llamado #hive, donde coincidimos a diario.

Para esta semana número 75 "Madurez Digna", les traigo un tema que en palabras de uno de sus intérpretes Alejandro Fernández, le gustaba mucho a su abuelo, cuando su hijo Vicente Fernández se lo cantaba, cada día del padre.

Es un tema muy difícil de interpretar, no tanto por sus acordes o tonalidades, como por la carga emocional que conlleva ejecutarlo, en mi caso que nos toco despedír a nuestro padre, hace muy poco tiempo.

Espero les guste mi interpretación.

street.jpg008jpg.jpg

Screenshot_2021-09-17-20-48-31-777.jpg
fuente del vídeo e imagen

008jpg.jpgstreet.jpg

Cuando quería ser grande.

Se van perdiendo en el tiempo mis años
Se van quedando muy lejos
Ya no me lleva mi padre la mano
Solamente sus consejos.

Viven en mí los recuerdos de niño
Cuando una estrella deseaba
Cómo recuerdo a mi padre
Que con eso sonreía
Mientras mi madre miraba.

Años que vienen despacio, primero
Con que lentitud avanzan
Cómo quería ser grande, recuerdo
Para no quedarme en casa.

Y acompañar a mi padre muy lejos
Tal vez hasta el fin del mundo
Por que mi padre era fuerte
Era muy inteligente
Era mejor que ninguno.

Hoy ya no quiero que pasen los años
Por que mi padre ya está viejo
Se la han cubierto de arrugas sus manos
Y de nieve sus cabellos.

Oh señor detén el tiempo, te pido
Por que tú puedes hacerlo
Por que yo en verdad no entiendo Dios mío por qué
Se nos va lo bueno.

Cuando se cansen un día tus pasos
Yo quiero ser quien los cuide
Mientras tanto dame el brazo
Y vamos a ver
A ver qué vas a decirme.

street.jpg008jpg.jpg

20416.jpg
Fuente y biografía del compositor

008jpg.jpgstreet.jpg

Gracias por visitar mi blog.

street.jpg008jpg.jpg


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency