Downhill Tango/ Cuesta Abajo Tango/ Carlos Gardel/ Cover by @gilliatt

IMG_20210914_010259.jpg

Greetings friends, inhabitants of this wonderful universe called #hive, in this week # 75 of #hiveopenmic, we will be very active since we are on vacation.

So we will be sharing content, with all this beautiful community a little more.

In this second appointment of the week I bring you a theme from the past, specifically from the month of July 1934, a theme that describes Carlos Gardel's already-come career, and a bad love experience.

008jpg.jpgstreet.jpg

gardel_1 (1).jpg
Source and biography

street.jpg008jpg.jpg

The music is by the composer Alfredo Le Pera, and the lyrics by Gardel himself, and it was composed to accompany the film with the same name, which immediately catapulted him to the first places inside and outside of Argentina.

008jpg.jpgstreet.jpg

alepera.gif
Source and biography

street.jpg008jpg.jpg


008jpg.jpgstreet.jpg

Downhill.

If I dragged through this world The shame of having been And the pain of no longer being.

Under the brim of the hat How many times, sketched A tear peeked out I could not contain.

If I crossed the roads Like an outcast that fate He insisted on undoing.

If I was lazy, if I was blind I just want you to understand The value it represents The courage to love.

It was for me the whole life Like a spring sun My hope and my passion.

I knew that there was no room in the world All the humble joy From my poor heart.

Now downhill on my roll Past illusions I can't rip them off.

I dream of the past that I miss The old time that I cry And that it will never return.

For following his trail I drank tirelessly In my cup of pain

But nobody understood What if I gave everything In each turn I left Pieces of heart.

Now sad on the slope Lonely and already defeated I want to confess.

If that mouth lied The love it offered me Through those witchy eyes I would have always given more.

It was, for me the whole life Like a spring sun My hope and my passion.

I knew that there was no room in the world All the humble joy From my poor heart.

Now downhill on my roll Past illusions I can't tear them off.

I dream of the past that I miss The old time that I cry And that it will never return.

008jpg.jpgstreet.jpg

Thanks for visiting my blog and getting here.

008jpg.jpgstreet.jpg

Español

street.jpg008jpg.jpg

Saludos amigos, habitantes de este maravilloso universo llamado #hive, en esta semana #75 del #hiveopenmic, estaremos muy activos ya que estamos de vacaciones.

Así que estaremos compartiendo contenido, con toda esta hermosa comunidad un poco más.

En esta segunda cita de la semana les traigo un tema del pasado, específicamente del mes de julio de 1934, tema que describe la carrera ya venida a menos de Carlos Gardel, y una mala experiencia amorosa.

008jpg.jpgstreet.jpg

gardel_1 (1).jpg
Fuente y biografía

street.jpg008jpg.jpg

La música es del compositor Alfredo Le Pera, y la letra del propio Gardel, y fue compuesta para acompañar al film con el mismo nombre, que inmediatamente le catapultó a los primeros lugares dentro y fuera de la Argentina.

008jpg.jpgstreet.jpg

alepera.gif
Fuente y biografía

street.jpg008jpg.jpg


008jpg.jpgstreet.jpg

Cuesta Abajo

Si arrastré por este mundo
La vergüenza de haber sido
Y el dolor de ya no ser.

Bajo el ala del sombrero
Cuantas veces, esbozada
Una lágrima asomada
Yo no pude contener.

Si crucé por los caminos
Como un paria que el destino
Se empeñó en deshacer.

Si fui flojo, si fui ciego
Sólo quiero que comprendan
El valor que representa
El coraje de querer.

Era para mí la vida entera
Como un sol de primavera
Mi esperanza y mi pasión.

Sabía, que en el mundo no cabía
Toda la humilde alegría
De mi pobre corazón.

Ahora, cuesta abajo en mi rodada
Las ilusiones pasadas
No me las puedo arrancar.

Sueño con el pasado que añoro
El tiempo viejo que lloro
Y que nunca volverá.

Por seguir tras de su huella
Yo bebí incansablemente
En mi copa de dolor.

Pero nadie comprendía
Que si todo yo lo daba
En cada vuelta dejaba
Pedazos de corazón.

Ahora, triste en la pendiente
Solitario y ya vencido
Yo me quiero confesar.

Si aquella boca mentía
El amor que me ofrecía
Por aquellos ojos brujos
Yo habría dado siempre más.

Era, para mí la vida entera
Como un sol de primavera
Mi esperanza y mi pasión.

Sabía, que en el mundo no cabía
Toda la humilde alegría
De mi pobre corazón.

Ahora, cuesta abajo en mi rodada
Las ilusiones pasadas
Yo no las puedo arrancar.

Sueño, con el pasado que añoro
El tiempo viejo que lloro
Y que nunca volverá.

street.jpg008jpg.jpg

Gracias por visitar mi blog y llegar hasta aquí.

008jpg.jpgstreet.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency