Hive Open Mic week 91 Motivation to Achieve [Surprise Yourself-Jack Garrat(Cover)][ENG|ESP]


week 91.png

When I saw this week's theme, I kind of got the idea, new year new motivation, and all that.

I wanted to do Aloe Blacc's Wake me up, but I remember doing that at some point last year. So I wanted something different.

I went through youtube music's playlist of motivational songs and nothing would cut it. They didn't have what I wanted and I decided that I would just let it go.

Then just like that the lyrics of the song hit me..."surprise yourself"

Then I thought for a while about what song had those lyrics, "you might surprise yourself".

Even as I thought about it...it motivated me again.

Then I ran to where all people who search for songs with lyrics run to in their time of need.

GOOGLE!!

My artwork

It is a window and the wind.

It's a broken heart.

Its tiny pieces in motion

Make whatever you want of that...I hope I don't ruin the fun of interpreting it the way I usually do.

The window is mine, the heart is mine, the wind is mine, and everything else.

Everything about my life has been a surprise to me. So the lyrics say I might surprise myself but I always do.

Lyrics

Speak and open up your mind
It's something you should do all the time
Keep exploring, seek and find
You know you might Surprise Yourself
Talk without detain to hold
The doubts that should embrace your hope
The calm and chaos of your soul
You know you might Surprise Yourself
Hoo, ooh, ooh, ooh
Hoo, ooh, ooh, ooh
Hoo, ooh, ooh, ooh
Hoo, ooh, ooh, ooh
Take a pen and write this down
Draw something that can't be found
And learn to walk again somehow
You know you might Surprise Yourself
Hoo, ooh, ooh, ooh
Hoo, ooh, ooh, ooh
Hoo, ooh, ooh, ooh
Hoo, ooh, ooh, ooh
Lover if you only knew
The times that train has fooled me too
And tears me from a place I know
It helps me to surprise myself
You know you can Surprise Yourself
So let go and Surprise Yourself
Hoo, ooh, ooh, ooh
Hoo, ooh, ooh, ooh
Hoo, ooh, ooh, ooh
Hoo, ooh, ooh, ooh
Hoo, ooh, ooh, ooh
Hoo, ooh, ooh, ooh


Cuando vi el tema de esta semana, se me ocurrió la idea, una nueva motivación para el año nuevo y todo eso.

Quería hacer Wake me up de Aloe Blacc, pero recuerdo haberlo hecho en algún momento el año pasado. Entonces quería algo diferente.

Revisé la lista de reproducción de canciones motivacionales de YouTube Music y nada lo resolvió. No tenían lo que yo quería y decidí que simplemente lo dejaría ir.

Entonces, así como así, la letra de la canción me golpeó ... "Sorpréndete".

Luego pensé por un momento en qué canción tenía esa letra, "podrías sorprenderte a ti mismo".

Incluso mientras pensaba en ello ... me motivó de nuevo.

Luego corrí hacia donde todas las personas que buscan canciones con letras corren en su momento de necesidad.

¡¡GOOGLE!!

Mi trabajo de arte

Es una ventana y el viento.

Es un corazon roto

Sus diminutos pedazos en movimiento

Haga lo que quiera de eso ... Espero no arruinar la diversión de interpretarlo como lo hago habitualmente.

La ventana es mía, el corazón es mío, el viento es mío y todo lo demás.

Todo en mi vida me ha sorprendido. Así que la letra dice que podría sorprenderme a mí mismo, pero siempre lo hago.

Letra

Habla y abre tu mente
Es algo que debes hacer todo el tiempo
Sigue explorando, busca y encuentra
Sabes que podrías sorprenderte a ti mismo
Hablar sin una mancha que mantener
El ... que debería abrazar tu corazón
La calma y el caos de tu alma
Sabes que podrías sorprenderte a ti mismo
Toma un bolígrafo y anota esto.
Dibuja algo que no se puede encontrar
Y aprender a caminar de nuevo de alguna manera
Sabes que podrías sorprenderte a ti mismo
Amor, si supieras
The times that train has fooled me too
Y me desgarra de un lugar que conozco
Me ayuda a sorprenderme a mí mismo
Sabes que puedes sorprenderte a ti mismo
Así que déjate llevar y sorpréndete


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency