Hive Open Mic Week 49 | I'll Be There For You - The Rembrandts From F.R.I.E.N.D.S [Guitar Cover]

FRIENDS 1 (2).jpg

Al ver que el tema de esta semana era "Amigos" enseguida se me vino a la mente hacer un cover sobre el tema principal de la gran serie conocida en muchas partes del mundo que lleva ese mismo nombre.

I'll be there for you de la banda The Rembrandts es el tema principal de la serie y la canción que interpreto en este cover. Como verán en el cover aparece conmigo en algunas escenas mi mejor amigo perruno Doky. Fue muy divertido grabar este cover. Espero que les guste!

When I saw that this week's theme was "Friends" it immediately came to my mind to cover the main theme of the great series known in many parts of the world with the same name.

I'll be there for you by The Rembrandts is the main theme of the series and the song I perform in this cover. As you can see in the cover my best doggy friend Doky appears with me in some scenes. It was a lot of fun to record this cover. I hope you like it!

unnamed.jpg

Image Source

Lyrics

So no one told you life was gonna be this way
Your job's a joke, you're broke
Your love life's DOA
It's like you're always stuck in second gear
When it hasn't been your day, your week, your month
Or even your year, but

I'll be there for you
(When the rain starts to pour)
I'll be there for you
(Like I've been there before)
I'll be there for you
('Cause you're there for me too)

You're still in bed at ten
And work began at eight
You've burned your breakfast
So far, things are going great
Your mother warned you there'd be days like these
But she didn't tell you when the world has brought
You down to your knees that

I'll be there for you
(When the rain starts to pour)
I'll be there for you
(Like I've been there before)
I'll be there for you
('Cause you're there for me too)

No one could ever know me
No one could ever see me
Seems you're the only one who knows
What it's like to be me
Someone to face the day with
Make it through all the rest with
Someone I'll always laugh with
Even at my worst, I'm best with you, yeah

It's like you're always stuck in second gear
When it hasn't been your day, your week, your month
Or even your year

I'll be there for you
(When the rain starts to pour)
I'll be there for you
(Like I've been there before)
I'll be there for you
('Cause you're there for me too)

I'll be there for you
I'll be there for you
I'll be there for you
('Cause you're there for me too)

HIVE 56.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency