🎵 “Bringer of Dawn” (Original) - Live Music for Hive Open Mic 84

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community celebrating live music on Hive. Each week is a new event, encouraging musicians to share songs with an international audience.


Cabe-Lindsay-Hive-Open-Mic-84a.jpg

This week's Hive Open Mic theme is: “En Honor y Amor a Ellas.” In English this means: “In Honor and Love of Them.” To me, this is an abstract theme, inviting various interpretations, which I appreciate. For whatever reason, I felt inspired to bring honor and love to the various sides of selfhood: inner child, divine feminine, and sacred masculine.

Over the past year, being humbled, with hard losses and ego deaths, I've reached a point where I am regaining strengths in my selfhood, a.k.a. independence. As a focal point in life, I am exploring my sovereignty. The concept of sovereignty was entirely new to me a year ago, and now it is full of meaning, like a sparkling diamond, revealing facets of insight.

Sovereignty is a concept that isn't often discussed in pop culture, or the business world, but in spiritual circles it is a hot topic. The reason why I think it is becoming more widely discussed is because a lot of people are waking up to their unique roles in shaping the world. I think it begins with self-awareness, then self-care, then self-reliance, and then self-excellence... This line of thinking might at first seem selfish, but maybe self-love is where love begins.

To elaborate a little further, I see that my attitude shapes my experience, and this shows me that I am sovereign—by my willpower I am my own best healer and teacher. With this willpower, I have the sole responsibility of making healthy choices, valuing life and honoring myself, being playful and wild, letting loving kindness carry me, giving myself firm discipline and direction, and listening for inspiration.


Bringer of Dawn

A song about sovereignty

Bringer of dawn
I want to honor you
By singing the sun up
Filling my cup

Bringer of spotted fawn
I thank you dearly
By being the child I am
Playful and wild

Bringer of graceful doe
I show you gratitude
By letting my motherly
Love carry me

Bringer of wise buck
I give you high respect
By giving my fatherly
Guidance to me

Bringer of dusk
I bring my reverence
By offering silence
Listening in

Cabe-Lindsay-Hive-Open-Mic-84c.jpg

Hive-Open-Mic-84d.png


Acknowledgements

Hive-Open-Mic-84b.png

Hive Open Mic - Week 84 is underway right now, with the current theme: “En Honor y Amor a Ellas.” In English this means: “In Honor and Love of Them (Women).” We introduce new themes every Sunday, inviting musicians to share a common current. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. There is still time to jump in and enjoy this week's Hive Open Mic event!

đź’›

Enjoy? Join in.
🌟

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency