HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 77/ JOY BY VASHAWN MITCHELL(SONG COVER)

InShot_20211003_013326091.jpg

Hello Hive Open Mic Family.. ❤❤
Good day to you all.

It is always a honour to do music hear and to also share my talent.
Am so happy to be a part of this family. Honestly, it gives me Joy. 😃😃

This week's theme is "Joie de Vivre" which is "THE JOY OF LIVING " in English and am super excited about it because i know we all have something that we are joyful about, something that gives us Joy whenever we think of it, or see it, it could be a person, a time well spent, an event, e. t. c
To me the Joy of living is having a Father, a friend and a God who you know will never leave you, He always have my Best interest at Heart, He has a good plan for me and He is the giver of Joy, not just Joy but Exceeding Great Joy, Joy unspeakable and that's why I decided to use this song as my Entry.
The song says you give me joy, down deep in my soul.
I have Joy because I have him..

Alright!!!
I hope the song Minister's to you..
Listen and enjoy.

I also want to use this medium to say Sorry for Uploading my previous video twice.
It was a honest mistake. And I hope to amend it soon..

Thank you Hive open mic.❤🌹💖💕

Song Lyrics

Song by VaShawn Mitchell

There's beauty in my brokenness
I've got true love instead of pain
There's freedom though you've captured me
I've got joy instead of mourning

There's beauty in my brokenness
I've got true love instead of pain
There's freedom though you've captured me (there's freedom though you've captured me)
I've got joy (I've got joy instead of mourning)

You give me joy
Down deep in my soul
Down deep in my soul
Down deep in my soul

You give me joy
Down deep in my soul
Down deep in my soul
Down deep in my soul (can we all sing it together, come on, there's beauty)

There's beauty in my brokenness
I've got true love instead of pain (I've got true love instead of pain)
There's freedom though you've captured me, yeah
I've got joy instead of mourning

And you give me joy
Down deep in my soul (down deep)
Down deep in my soul
Down deep in my soul

I feel your joy, 'cause you give me joy
Down deep in my soul (in my soul)
Down deep in my soul (yeah)
Down deep in my soul (come on)

I've never been so free
Caught in your love for me (you love me)
I never been more secure
Knowing your heart, Lord (so glad he loves me)

Never been so free
Caught in your love for me
I never been more secure
Knowing your heart, Lord (so glad he loves me)

'Cause you give me joy
Down deep in my soul (down deep)
Down deep in my soul (hey)
Down deep in my soul (come on)

Say, you give me joy
Down deep in my soul
Down deep in my soul (in my soul)
Down deep in my soul

Joy unspeakable, stronger
Your glory, what a glory
Release your joy in here
In my soul, in my soul

Say you give me joy
Down deep in my soul (in my soul)
Down deep in my soul
Down deep in my soul

InShot_20211003_013326091.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency