Hive Open Mic #111 - This Little Town (Ebingo Kigigha)

This is mine - and Holly's - little contribution to this weeks special Open Mic.
Much has already been said about this song, written by @ebingo, and first posted for Hive Open Mic #106. Read more about this collaboration of musicians here: Hive Open Mic #111

My Version

With so many great ones already out there, I wasn't sure where to start.. but then my harmonica smiled at me and I started playing along; it seems our Holly greatly enjoys this song too; don't miss her singing along further down! 🐕

I also gave the Spanish version a go.. Took me a little time to get the knots out my tongue... Hope, it doesn't sound too bad, I can't speak a word ... yet.. 😄

Finally

I dare say, the team will have a job on their hands putting all of this together, but I am looking forward to the final product! 🤗

Lyrics

English
I can't keep holding on
To this small town.
I've got to keep moving on
Before it all falls down now
Spanish
No puedo aferrarme ya
A esta pequeña ciudad
No queda más que avanzar
Antes de que caiga todo ya


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
61 Comments
Ecency