Hive Open Mic Week 60: Summer Fades To Grey (Original)


This week I chose a song that I wrote with my sister when we were very young. It definitely fits this week's theme of Heart Break. I hope you enjoy it. Thanks.

Lyrics

Verse 1

Sitting alone on our old front porch swing
I remember everything, and I walked by our door
Brings back the memories from before
And I guess it's all right and I guess it's okay
Tomorrow is not that far away
And the time passes by and the summer Fades to Grey
So far apart, together we will stay

Chorus

Broken hearts don't seem to fade away
And if it takes forever I'll have the time to wait
And on that day my world came crumbling to the ground
I saw them lay you down

Verse 2

And so I sit here all distraught
Makes me want to just give up
But I think of you, your memories pull me through
And I guess it's alright, and I guess it's okay
Tomorrow is not that far away
And the time passes by, and the summer Fades to Grey
So far apart, together we will stay

Chorus 2

Broken hearts don't seem to fade away
And if it takes forever we'll have the time to wait
And on that day my world came crumbling to the ground
I saw them lay you down
Down in the ground
I saw them lay you down
Down

Breakdown

And I guess it's alright and I guess it's okay
Tomorrow is not that far away
And the time passes by and the summer Fades to Grey
I love you each and every passing day

Outro

Woh... I love you each and every day x4
Together we will stay


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency