Hive Open Mic Week 54: Praying To A Different God (Original Song)


This weeks theme was family, so I decided to play a song I wrote with my brother. I hope you like it.

Lyrics

Vrs 1

I've been holding on to something even when nothing's at my back
Trying to get loose of all my values, always holding on to someone else's sack

Chorus

Praying to a different God
Using no one else's words
I won't fall down on my knees
I lift my legs up from the dirt
And if you ever had the time
Would you ever use that line
The one that made me fall

Vrs 2

I keep chasing all the shadows. I'll write a book about it someday
Who we are, acting up like nothing matters, oh
Who are we to say? Who are we to say?

Repeat chorus

Outro

In love with you... x4


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency