WHAT I LOVE ABOUT BEING A NIGERIAN

Hello guys! I hope you all doing great. I will be participating in a contest which topic is " What I love about being a Nigerian". I saw this post some days back which seems difficult for me because it would have been much easier if it was the opposite, not until I read a post from @starstrings01, the post boosted my morale to also try to create something too. Like I use to do this post will be divided into subsections;

FERTILE SOIL
Nigeria has a very fertile soil which has been helping the agriculture sector and the construction sector too. The major soil in Nigeria is the loamy soil,Sandy soil and clay soil, loamy soil is very good for agriculture, sandy soil is good for planting vegetables because of its good drainage and also use for building houses, clay soil is good for controlling erosion,preventing flood and pottery.

images (52).jpegsource
image.png
GOOD WEATHER
We have just two weather in Nigeria which is very okay - dry season and wet season,not like other country which have more than two weather conditions e.g the U.S have the spring,fall,summer and winter which is difficult to maintain and can cause lot of casualties.

images (53).jpegsource
image.png
NO RACISM

In Nigeria we don't discriminate, we even love foreigners in our country, I remember the first time I saw a white person in Nigeria,I was so happy we even shook hand together, not like other country where racism is so high.

images (54).jpegsource
image.png
HAPPINESS/ CATCHING CRUISE
There are lot of ups and downs in Nigeria but that doesn't make up that sad, we even turn the problems to fun and it has been really helping us . I wise man ones said " if u put Nigeria problem for head u fit collapse" I will be sharing some of the cruise been catch in Nigeria, if you are a Nigerian u need no explanation because you should have heard about it.

  • Soro soke
  • Don't leave me
  • O wrong may
  • This life no balance
  • Wahala for who no ....
  • We meuvve
  • Na the matter we dey settle
  • Ko kpor ke(KPK)
  • Mad o
  • E be things
  • Comrade of a thing
    And even Governor Ortom saying " whenever I am on top of my wife and I remember people in IDP camps because of Fulani herdsmen,My thing goes flat"🤣
    No I didn't forget this;

images (55).jpegsource

image.png
Endurance and Perseverance
In Nigeria we keep pushing until it get successful, we don't see failure as a barrier instead it motivates us. Like my close pal @k-banti said "na who give up fuck up".

images (56).jpegsource
image.png
STRENGTH AND RESILIENCE
We are so full of strength and recover quickly from misfortune,illness, misfortune and depression. That is why we perform excellently in others country. That is why we have an eagle in our coat of arms.

images (57).jpegsource

image.png
NATURAL RESOURCES
Nigeria is bless with lot of natural resources which are; petroleum,natural gas,tin,iron ore,coal, limestone,niobium, lead,zinc,arable land etc. Others country don't even have half of these resources , so why won't I be proud of my country?

images (58).jpegsource
image.png
GOOD FOOD
Nigeria have lot of awesome food which is so yummy. Permit me to share a food pics.

images (59).jpegsource
image.png

GOOD CULTURE AND TRADITION
Nigeria culture and tradition has helped to produced a respectful individual, helps to make a marriage successful, good clothing, and many more. We have lot of languages yet will still communicate, there are also some bad practice which is an abomination in our culture and trandition,these has made us to shun bad practice such as incest,rape, same sex marriage and many more.
image.png
GOOD MUSIC
Our musicians have been making us proud, in the just concluded Grammy award, two Nigerian won an award;
Burna Boy(Damini Ogulu) - Best global music album award for his twice as tall album and
Wizkid (Ayodeji Balogun)- Best music video award for his brown skin girl song.

images (60).jpegsource
image.png
RELIGIONS
We are so spiritual In Nigeria, we believe in God Almighty and he has been intervening in our case.We have three major religion which is the Christianity,Muslim and traditional.If you are a real believer of any of these you will be taught to be a good person and shun evil.

Thanks for visiting my blog.

#hivenaijaweekly #hivenaija #naija-pob
Hive.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency