Who Ruth Kingsley can be to you 🥰

Hey hey hey!🥰

Ruth Kingsley here again😁
Some days ago I made my introductory posts as a new Hivean and I already met a couple of wonderful people and communities.

Let's go over who I am and what I bring to the Hive table, shall we?

I'm a young Dental Surgeon who works and reside in University College Hospital, Ibadan, for a compulsory housemanship program.


IMG_20200119_144930_130.jpg


I'm from Abia State and hail from a monogamous family of 6 Children; 5 girls, 1 boy.

I'm a fun loving person, however, fun may mean different things to different people. Fun for me is being able to make my friends smile whilst having a conversation. Fun is playing an afro beat music and dancing in front of my mirror all alone. Fun is rehearsing songs, taking pictures and meeting new people. Fun is getting satisfaction and accolades for a work well done.
You know, posts like this make me wonder who I truly am and what I stand for. Fun is sharing football bants 'ear and dear', a Chelsea fan from the days of yonder✌️ No, a fan to the Champions of Europe!🤩


IMG_20200110_101713_244.jpg



IMG_20200110_101709_904.jpg


I'm a girl with ambitions to motivate other girls, teenagers especially. I've had the passion and love and experiences that I think is worth sharing to these young ones who the world tag as rebels. Those rebels are the exact kind of people I love and want to commune with.

I'm a Christian, I believe in Jesus Christ. I believe He died on the cross to redeem me from sin and knowing Him has brought far more satisfaction than anything, anyone or any accomplishment has.
I love music. Every kind.. the mood and occasion calls for what music I'd yearn for. Music rings in my soul, it's my safe haven when I want to drown, far from all that troubles me. I also find an escape with words. Yeah, I can be a writer sometimes.


IMG_20210606_083641_895.jpg


I believe in nature, I believe that everyday and everything bears within it a lesson and if attentive enough to heed, we'd make less mistakes.
I believe in love, one that sells your soul out, yet having it all together. The type God gave when He gave us Jesus. I'm family oriented and believe in showing people how much you love while they are still breathing. It's only one life.


IMG_20200124_171102_163.jpg


Being a member of the Hive Community, I'll be sharing every part of me; the medical part, the writer, the fun and friendly person (oh yeah, I'll be in your comments and communities, relating and striking conversations), the love of God, and basically knowledge, as much as I have.

I'm not a custodian of it all, so, as a member, I'm also positioned to receive knowledge, the love and every good thing obtainable in the community, especially of Hive Naija.

I'm a perfect imperfection, my flaws knitted into one another to make ME. You know, just the other day I was thinking medically, as beautiful as we all look, there's a level of developmental anomaly in everyone, it may be a little palatal Tori, a dental diastema, hair beyond the edge line.. but yet that makes up our Beauty!


IMG_20200202_170522_897_1593776150707.jpg


I'm a work in progress, there's still stones yet unturned and being part of the Hive Community will help me discover myself even more and make you, my dear reader, know me better. I hope to be a part of a greater good herein.


This is my entry for the Hive Naija Weekly Contest, I hope you enjoyed reading through "me"🙂
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency