A reflection of a new me. ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”

board-978179_1920.jpg
Image source

If anyone keep learning, he is a new being. Old things have passed away, behold, everything have become new.

What is that thing that has passed away?

Truly, I know that we must keep learning everyday if we want to remain relevant in this world but what is the reflection of a new you that you want to talk about?

Thank you so much for that question and I will do justice to it by answering it the way it is but before that, I want you to reflect on this question, what will you do with a million hive?

Are you kidding me?

A million hive ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ. I will do many things.

I know and if you are asked that same question, your response will remain I will do a lot of things.

Now, let's go on an all night long journey, remember to fasten your seat belt.

If I was asked this question few months ago, my response would have been an unending list of what I want to buy, a list of various places I want to visit, buying my dream house, buying a jet and taking a seat where king are seated.

Yes, that's it.

Even after doing all that, I will still have a lot of money with me.

A million hive is a whopping $700,000+ so I will still have millions of dollars left behind after buying all I wanted.

Infact, I am going to get married as soon as possible.
Is it up to that extent?

Yeah because a million hive will push me beyond the radar. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

  • Do you mean that's how you are going to spend a million hive if you have it?

Yes, that's how the old me will spend it.

Old you???

Yes.

  • What about the new you?

Before I tell you about the new me, let me take you down the tunnel.

A true leadership revealed

About a year and few months ago, I was introduced to a blockchain based social media called Uptrennd of blessed memory.

I was active on the platform and I was able to earn some token for myself.

In fact, I survived the lock down with the money I earn from the site.

Uptrennd is now offline but those that I met there are still part of my family till tomorrow.

One of the notable person I met on Uptrennd was @dreemsteem.

This story is going to be about her but bear with me, there is going to be so much fun with knowledge.

She believed in the platform so much that she moved almost all assets and invested in 1up. She went all the way to establish a university called Uptrennd University where content writers will be groomed so as to ensure that only quality contents find its way to the platform.

Uptrennd was doing well and 1up hit an all time high of $0.07 but she did not sell her token then maybe she was waiting for the price to go up before she will sell but reverse is the case, law of diminishing marginal returns set in and the price started retracing.

Do you remember the saying, lose comes when you sell. So everyone was hodling as if our life depends on it.

To cut the long story short, her wallet was hacked and she lost everything she ever worked for within a blink of an eye.

That serves her right.

I know you are not heartless to that extent because if you are in her shoe, what would you have done?

Absolutely nothing but that was the first time I saw a smiling bee crying profusely.

I am part of the Uptrennd University team so we used to have a meeting and in the meeting that follows the tragedic incidence, she said;

Some people thought this was all planned by me so as to gain more and sympathy from the global economy and probably so that Jeff can give me something in return for my planned loss but no, I could have sold my token for more than a million dollars when 1up pumped but I looked at it and said, if I sell this token, that means I've dumped the market and those that survive based on what they are earning on Uptrennd will suffer for it because 1up will become valueless.

She's right because she was among the first 3 top holders of 1up and any sell order from her will jeopardise the token econometrics.

I did not understand what she was saying maybe because I was too emotional to comprehend.

Few months ago, I read a book which transformed my thinking about wealth.

The first was "the millionaire mindset" and the second was "the millionaire fastlane".

One thing that these two books have in common aside from the millionaire in their tittle is their definition of real wealth.

Wealth and purpose walk hand in hand and purpose can not be achieved unless you affect people.

The number of people that you affect will affect your magnitude in making more money.

The book brought back the reality of what happened in the story and what I felt was more than just a loss but a sacrifice for human race.

Now back to how the new me will spend a million hive.

Take a seat and if possible get a chilled drink and let's go.

If I have a million hive, a hive out of it will not be sold.

Ha!!!

Yes. Quote me and quote me anytime.

But why?

The 1 million hive will be powered up for the following reasons.

If I decided to sell out of it, trust me, I will sell almost half which is 500,000 hive.

Now, let's do the math.

The total circulating supply of hive and the demand on exchanges was the one of the reason why hive pumped and reached $1 few days back.

Now, reverse is the case, there will be more supply than demand because of a single order.

  • What do you think will happen?

A fall in price.

Correct. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

What about those that are living off their earnings from hive, what will be their fate? ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”

Secondly, having a million hive power will push me from being a redfish to becoming a whale and what does that mean?

More rewards for quality writers and more reward for me. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Do you think that is funny.

I will be earning through curation reward meaning it will only take me an upvote to earn more than $100 on a daily basis.

Please can you tell me an investment through which I can earn such with an upvote?

Hmmmm

Yes, it is deep but if you are not convinced wait till when I have a million hive and act according to what was written in this post.

I will power up the million hive and focus more on quality writers and newbies.

Let's say the truth, I will not be the one looking for who to upvote because hundred of people will tag me in a single day.

Within few months, earnings from my curation reward will cater for the lifestyle I have dreamt of without losing my 1 million hive.

Is that not a great plan?

T Harv said, rich people always want both.

If you are the one with 1,000,000 hive, what will you do?

This is my entry to @hive-naija prompt of the week.

Till I cross your path again, I am a ready made pen in the hand of the creator. I am
Aยฒยน

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency