📷What's your souvenir from Chinatown, Singapore? | 你在新加坡牛车水买啥纪念品?😎(by @ace108)


Thought I won't be doing another #MarketFriday by @dswigle but I remember..
On Friday, I was walking to Chinatown after lunch to buy something. I went through the Chinatown MRT train station and saw a cafe. I may try there some day.

午餐后,走去牛车水。我通过牛车水地铁站看到一间咖啡厅。我可能找一天去尝试。
@ace108



🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Spring.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“春天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

https://soundcloud.com/alan-chang-563971986/four-concerti-grossi-4-vivaldi-op8-i-la-primavera-allegro-largo-allegro Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/music/2213/antonio-vivaldi/the-four-seasons/

Where are all the tourists? Oh yes, no travel for most people.

游客呢?哦,是的,对于大多数人来说不能去旅行。
@ace108


Another McDonald's gone. A local cafe has opened here at Lucky Chinatown. I read news about one at Tea Garden closing December. Is McDonald's not doing well in Singapore? Or have they figure out that they have a large enough regular delivery orders that they can cost effectively run with lesser stores nowadays?

又一个麦当劳没了。以前在这的麦当劳变成了本地咖啡馆。我读到一个关于另一家难道麦当劳在年尾前也会关闭。难道麦当劳生意做不成了。还是他们搞清楚他们有足够多的递送订单也就可以用更小的成本门店有效地运做?
@ace108


As I went back to office, I passed by a shop that used to sell souvenirs and still have some souvenirs about 2 weeks ago when I saw it. Now, I can only see masks.

当我走回办公室时,我经过一家曾经出售纪念品的商店,大约2周前,当我看到它时,仍然有一些纪念品。 现在,我只能看到口罩。
@ace108


Mission completed. I went to Chinatown to buy some stuff to be more ready for my coming vaccination.

完成任务: 我去了牛车水买些东西,为接下来的疫苗接种做准备。
@ace108


SEPARATOR-ace

Please see my other posts: @ace108

请看我其他帖: @ace108

I See👀.   Shoot📷. I Blog it👆😎


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency