📷#MarketFriday Did I almost got scam eating the chicken rice? 😒 | 我是否吃鸡饭差点被人骗了零钱? 😒(by @ace108)



I was walking around town central wondering what to eat for dinner yesterday. Ended up at a coffee shop to eat chicken rice for #marketfriday by @dswigle.

昨天, 我在市镇中心走路,想知道昨天晚餐吃什么。最终在一家咖啡馆吃鸡肉米饭。
@ace108



🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particularly the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Spring.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“春天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

https://soundcloud.com/alan-chang-563971986/four-concerti-grossi-4-vivaldi-op8-i-la-primavera-allegro-largo-allegro Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/music/2213/antonio-vivaldi/the-four-seasons/

I ordered two plates of chicken rice. After a while, lady brought two plates if rice and said $7. I paid her $10. She came back and said here is your change, $1.80. She quickly disappeared before I could process the information. That is not right. I went to stall and couldn't find her. They said she went to toilet. I explained to them and they are wondering if I was trying to scam them for some lose change.

我叫了两盘鸡饭。过了一会儿,一个女人送过来喊7块钱。我给了10块。过一会,她回来了,说这找给我的$1.80。我还没来得搞清楚她就消失了。不对咧。我去摊位,找不到她。他们说她去了厕所。我向他们解释了。他们好像怀疑我想千他们一块多钱。TMD。败。
@ace108


After dinner, went into the nearby Fairprice Supermarket to take a walk. I saw these displayed at a Fairprice Supermarket. You need to shop to accumulate points and buy these items for a so call discount. Not cheap even after that. Nice, especially the handle on the pots but I think is still expensive. Who likes a set of Mickey Mouse crockery?

吃完饭,我去了平价超市走走看到这些展示着。您需要购物积分才能以折扣价购买这些物品。即使折扣之后也好像不便宜可是那锅盖的手柄挺可爱的。谁想要一套米老鼠的锅具?
@ace108


Then I went to Lazada to search a bit. There is one even more pricey at 90 bucks but at least it cooks when you plug in electricity.Source of image: Lazada

然后我去了Lazada搜索了一点。有个卖0块钱以上,也就是说贵,但至少能插电煮东西。图片来源: Lazada
@ace108


Then I spotted some buns with a buy 2 get 1 free offer. I was tempted since I would be working from home but decided not in the end.

然后我看到一些面包在做买二送一的促销。有点吸引到因为星期五会在家工作但是最终决定了还是没买了。
@ace108


Another thing I spotted was Oreo Mooncake. I think I saw them last year. I think they must make good enough money to continue to sell them this year

我发现的另一个是Oreo 月饼。我去年开始看过Oreo的月饼。我猜他们应该有得赚才继续卖吧。
@ace108


SEPARATOR-ace

Please see my other posts: @ace108

请看我其他帖: @ace108
I See👀.   Shoot📷. I Blog it👆😎


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency