HI FROM HIVE contest - my first 2 months journey here

Writing this post, good news reached me. A dear member of our HIVE community has come back after some time of beeing not so well. @sofs-su was the one who taught me with her "Let Our Picture Tell Your Story contest" how much fun you can have commenting on other people's posts and how easy it is to meet new people around the world this way.

As a "thank you" for her valuable community engagement, I would like to ask everyone to take a look at Sof's last postings and give her a 100% upvote, as a sign that we are happy she is back and of our appreciation for people who are so lovingly engaged to the HIVE community: @sofs-su/the-winners-of-let-our-a8ccd08c7d274

Because that's, was HIVE means for me. A helping and appreciating community that is networked worldwide across all borders, living the dream of a world of freedom of expression.

Now back to my origin posting to the Hi FROM HIVE Contest:

For all whose English is not so good, you can find the text in German at the end of the post! / Für alle, deren Englisch nicht so gut ist, findet sich am Ende des Beitrages der Text in DEUTSCH!


Today it is exactly 2 months that I joined the HIVE community and I would like to use this day to tell about my experiance.

What is HIVE? It is:
A blogger and blog readers community in a new trend-setting format
A community where you are rewarded with cryptocurrency for being a part of it and contributing to it
Decentralized, all data is scattered all over the world stored on the HIVE blockchain

That's the short facts. But to me HIVE became much more...

I am from Austria, 52 years old and live with my family in Graz, one of the most beautiful cities in this country.

20200103_161545.jpg

I knew very little about the world of cryptocurrencies. My motivation for coming here was that I had enough of a social media world in which I only see what is determined by algorithm and in which unwanted opinions and contributions are simply suppressed and censored. I'm really not an extreme conspiracy theorist, but I simply want to be able to decide for myself what to see and what not. In my search for alternatives, I became aware of a community that is not only free in writing but also is rewarded with "coins". This made me curious and so I landed in this new blogger world on August 12, 2021.

I can not say what I expected to find. But I can say that I was completely surprised by what I actually found. A community that is happy to help and support. Here again my thanks to the German DACH community (@muscara @louis88 @balte and many others) and The Terminal (@thekittygirl @stayoutoftherz @stayten and many others).

I have to admit, if you have no idea about cryptocurrencies, it's a real challenge to find your way around at first. But it's worth fighting through it. Everyone always wants to change everything, but no one is willing to do anything about it.
Here's your chance for a change! Take it and do something different in your life.

While I thought I would find a platform to blog about topics that interest me, I suddenly found myself in situations that left me wondering!

collage.jpg
(Picture created with https://www.photocollage.com/)

I saw wonderful pictures about the landscape in Alaska by @shasta. Chatted with an Australian @galenkp about our Austrian "Krapfen". I learned what's going on in Portugal thanks to @muelli. And I found huge fun in the many contests that @melinda010100 and many others organize. The Marketfriday of @dswigle is always like a short vacation in different continents.

Mentioning these people is because they were the ones, who showed me this (for me) new online world, the ones who guided me to participate, invited and encouraged me doing my entries and becoming a part of a great community. And that means so much to me. Probably I wouldnt have stayed here for a long time without their support.

I dived into a world full of pictures and stories from all over the world, told by the people who live there. Especially the contests are, in my opinion, a very easy way to get started on the blockchain. I love contests :-)

HI FROM HIVE is one of these contests, organized by @livinguktaiwan. Clicking on this link of Pinmapple you will find many more entries to this contest, scattered all over the world people tell about what they experienced on Hive:
https://pinmapple.com/?tag=hifromhive

(Photo Source livinguktaiwan)

At first I thought that HIVE was only something for very young people, but I soon realized that there were many people of my age present. From the youngest to the oldest, all age groups can be found, even the retirees have found their place with their Silverblogger community to speak about their topics. They have a lot of interesting things to say, we should take time to listen and learn.

I also faced the fact that I had to bring out my old school English. I had a hard time expressing myself in English at first. It's still a challenge, but I'm learning every day. But again, I've been warmly welcomed and not rejected because I don't speak perfect English.

These were the impressions of my first two months on the Blockchain. In the meantime, I have found my way around well and am happy to be part of something special.

Someone recently asked me how I manage to post so much. Well, my TV is gathering dust and I am hardly online on the popular social media channels. That saves me time, which I can invest much better here. Besides, I have not yet been tempted to play Splinterlands ;-) also a time factor.

I don't know if I'll ever find my "niche" or my big "blogging theme". Right now I'm trying all sorts of things that interest me and I love meeting new people from all over the world and reading their stories. We will see what times bring out of this. Thank you for your attention and I hope you enjoyed the post :-) Yours B.

mostlyTranslated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


DEUTSCH / GERMAN

Liebe Hivians und andere Leser, hier mein Beitrag zum HI FROM HIVE Contest:

Was ist HIVE? es ist:
Eine Blogger und Blog Leser Community in neuem zukunftsweisendem Format
Eine Community, wo du mit Krypto Währung dafür belohnt wirst, dass du ein Teil davon bist und deinen Beitrag leistest
Dezentral, alle unsere Daten werden überall über die Welt verstreut auf der HIVE Blockchain gespeichert

Soweit die kurzen Fakten was es ist, aber für mich ist HIVE viel mehr als das...

Ich bin aus Österreich, 52 Jahre alt und lebe mit meiner Familie in Graz, einer der schönsten Städte dieses Landes.

20200103_161600.jpg

Heute sind es genau 2 Monate, dass ich der HIVE Community beigetreten bin und ich möchte gerne diesen Tag nutze, um beim HI FROM HIVE Contest darüber zu erzählen.

Ich wusste nur sehr wenig über die Welt der Kryptowährungen. Mein Antrieb hierher zu finden war, dass ich genug hatte von einer Social Media Welt, in der ich nur noch sehe was ein fremdgesteuerter Algorhytmus bestimmt und in der unerwünschte Meinungen und Beiträge einfach unterdrückt und zensiert werden. Ich bin jetzt wirklich kein extremer Verschwörungstheoretiker, aber ich will schlicht und einfach gerne selbst entscheiden können, was ich sehe und was nicht. Auf meiner Suche nach Alternativen wurde ich auf eine Gemeinschaft aufmerksam, die nicht nur frei schreiben kann, was sie will, sondern dafür auch noch mit "Coins" belohnt wird. Das hat mich neugierig gemacht und so bin ich am 12. August 2021 in dieser neuen Blogger Welt gelandet.

Ich kann nicht sagen, was ich erwartet hatte zu finden. Aber ich kann sagen, dass ich vollkommen überrascht war von dem was ich tatsächlich fand. Eine Gemeinschaft, die gerne hilft und unterstützt. An dieser Stelle nochmals mein Dank an die deutsche DACH Community und The Terminal Community.

Ich muss zugeben, wenn man praktisch keine Ahnung von Kryptowährungen hat, ist es anfangs eine echte Herausforderung, sich zurecht zu finden. Aber es lohnt sich wirklich, sich da durchzukämpfen. Alle wollen immer alles verändern, aber keiner ist bereit etwas dafür zu tun. Hier ist Deine Chance! Ergreife sie und verändere etwas in deinem Leben.

Während ich also dachte, ich würde eine Plattform finden um über Themen zu bloggen, die mich interessieren, fand ich mich plötzlich in Situationen wieder, die mich verwundert haben!

Ich sah wundervolle Bilder über die Landschaft in Alaska. Unterhielt mich mit einem Australier über unsere österreichischen Krapfen. Ich erfuhr was in Portugal gerade so los ist. Und ich fand riesigen Spaß an den vielen Wettbewerben, die hier veranstaltet werden. Der Marketfriday ist immer wieder wie ein kleiner Kurzurlaub in den verschiedensten Kontinenten.

Ich tauchte ein in eine Welt voller Bilder und Geschichten aus der ganzen Welt, erzählt von den Menschen, die vor Ort leben. Vor allem die Wettbewerbe sind meiner Meinung nach ein sehr einfacher Weg, den Einstieg auf die Blockchain zu finden. Ich liebe diese Contests :-)

HI FROM HIVE ist nun einer dieser Contests, für den ich diesen Beitrag schreibe, der von @livinguktaiwan aktuell veranstaltet wird. Wenn du auf den nachfolgenden Link von Pinmapple klickst, findest du viele weitere Einträge zu diesem Wettbewerb, verstreut über die ganz Welt berichten Leute darüber, was sie auf Hive erlebt haben: https://pinmapple.com/?tag=hifromhive


(Bild Quelle livinguktaiwan)

Auch sah ich mich mit der Tatsache konfrontiert, dass ich mein altes Schulenglisch hervor kramen musste. Es fiel mir anfangs schwer, mich auf Englisch auszudrücken. Es ist immer noch eine Herausforderung, aber ich lerne jeden Tag dazu. Aber auch hier wurde ich freundlich aufgenommen und nicht zurückgewiesen, weil ich nicht perfekt Englisch spreche.

Abgesehen davon gibt es auch eine große deutschsprachige Gemeinschaft, also auch wenn man nur deutsch sprechen und schreiben will, findet man einen Platz.

Ich dachte zuerst, HIVE wäre nur etwas für sehr junge Menschen, durfte aber bald feststellen, dass sehr viele in meinem Alter anwesend sind. Von den Jüngsten bis zu den Ältesten finden sich alle Altersgruppen, sogar die Rentner haben mit ihrer Silverblogger Community ihren Platz gefunden, um sich über ihre Themen auszutauschen. Und sie haben uns viel zu sagen, wir sollten ihnen zuhören und lernen.

Das waren die Eindrücke meiner ersten zwei Monate auf der Blockchain. Mittlerweile finde ich mich gut zurecht und freue mich Teil von etwas Besonderem zu sein.

Vor kurzem hat mich jemand gefragt, wie ich das schaffe, so viel zu posten. Nun, mein Fernseher verstaubt und auf den gängigen Social Media Kanälen bin ich kaum noch online. Das spart mir Zeit, die ich hier viel besser investieren kann. Außerdem habe ich mich bisher nicht zum Spielen bei Splinterlands verführen lassen ;-) auch so ein Zeit Faktor lieber @freedomprepper und @dragon-ti ;-)

Ich weiß nicht ob ich jemals meine "Nische" oder mein großes "Bloggerthema" finden werde. Zurzeit probiere ich mich in allen möglichen Bereichen aus, die mich interessieren und finde es schön neue Menschen aus der ganzen Welt kennen zu lernen, ihre Geschichten zu lesen. Der Rest wird sich ergeben. Ich danke für euer Aufmerksamkeit und hoffe, der Beitrag hat euch gefallen.
:-) Eure B.


For all interested in joining the HI FROM HIVE Contest, you will get the informations here: @livinguktaiwan/invitation-to-enter-the-hi-from-hive-contest
The idea behind the Hive From Hive map is that we can share it on social media or whenever we tell people about Hive. Maybe those people are interested to see who's from their country or even home city. They can click on any pin on the map, and it will take them to that Hiver's post. They can see for themselves what Hivers say about Hive (good things I hope!!) and maybe they will decide to join Hive as well. (quote livinguktaiwan)

PS: If you don't know what the HIVE Blogger Community is yet, you can join very easily via www.ecency.com or www.peakd.com.

PS: Wenn du noch nicht weißt was die HIVE Blogger Gemeinschaft ist, du kannst sehr einfach über www.ecency.com oder www.peakd.com beitreten.

Starting searching to the term "HIVE" in the world wide web will probably not bring you the results to find our community. So if you're interestet, look at: https://hive.io/

And if you finaly got it to join, just stop by to my account and say "hi on hive" ;-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
44 Comments
Ecency