Courtyard spaces. Upper Suburb-5

Something became interesting to me, how long it takes to go around and capture all the courtyard spaces of some regional center, if you approach this thoroughly? After all, I photograph in the most relaxed unhurried mode, where the opportunity to go for an evening walk appears at best a couple of times a week.

For example, if I am asked to capture a city with a population of up to half a million inhabitants, how will I organize my work?

Before undertaking any difficult task, the first step is to make a plan.

If the terms are long or the time of year is not important, then I will choose late autumn or spring.

The best pictures are obtained in leafless snowless time, either during the first stuck snow, or with melted textured snow with puddles.

And also because in autumn and spring the daylight hours are not as long as in summer.

If you shoot with a tripod, then the number of courtyards traversed in one trip will decrease. But the quality of the picture will increase.

If you roughly calculate, then a city like Vologda could take me a month, provided that I walk for 3-4 hours every day.

Moreover, the main condition will not be to capture every corner of the courtyard from all angles, but only to reflect its key moments – those places that fit into the metaphysical artistic concept.

And all this to the fact that today I was in Cherepovets and there it is sooooo interesting in the yards!

But I'm not going to live there, and it will be too expensive to travel every evening.

So I thought, what can I collect from at least a couple of trips?

Suppose, if in November twilight comes already at 4 pm, then I have five hours to go through at least one district.

The plans are good, but I still have the whole Riverside part of Vologda...

And, by the way, there are still shortcomings in the first half of the city.

Therefore, there will be a couple more posts about some interesting places that I did not have time to capture.
But in general, we can say that the first half of the city has been closed and photographed!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency